Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were unbelievable!!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are excellent! I used the cooking time and basic recipe but modified it a little for our new years party. They were very well received :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Could eat these everyday. Male friend said tasted like ones we got in Pensacola, FL! It's a compliment:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I usually eat oysters raw, this is the fist time i have cooked them. They turned out wonderful. I just wish I had left out the mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! The only negative was I didn't make enough and wanted more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron-Dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanger, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Now I know why this recipe is called, Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller! This recipe rocks!!!! It's the best Oysters Rockefeller I've ever had. Delicious and out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Ok , I was out of a couple things and substituted Parmesan shredded for the jack and cream cheese for the fontina, holy cow it is 8$ per pound here.. and followed everything otherwise and it was sooo awesome my husband says it is the best he has ever had. We eat it locally at John Asquaga's Nugget in Sparks, Nv. Will make it your way next time and compare. Thanks for a great recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I'm sorry but this was a big glob of cheese. Oysters Rockerfeller should be more spinach. I should have know better when I saw 8oz of 3 different cheeses and only on 10oz pkg spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Added 6-8 slices of bacon crumbled into the cheese. Also splashed each oyster with pernod before baking and after baking. no joke the best oysters rockefeller i've ever had in my entire life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Amazing recipe.. I did not have the fancy cheeses,,just used romano, swiss and cheddar.. turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States