Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Luvtia
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
OMG!!! My Boyfriend and I made this for our Valentine Day dinner. It was so good that we made it again the next day!!!! I made it exactly as the recipe states. Next time I may use a little less cheese though. I want some more just thinking about it.... Yum Yum Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I tried the recipe, but I added four strips of smashed crisp bacon to the recipe. This was my first time trying Oysters Rockefeller and it turned out very well. My wife loved them, and her name is Cassandra as ell. Thanks Cassandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
EXCELLENT, but I only used 16 oz. cheese in total & it was ENOUGH!! Also, I used a quart of pre-shucked oysters and baked in ceramic baking shells, and had enough topping for ANOTHER quart. Not a problem, because this is DEFINATELY a do-over! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Wonderful, but add prochuitto, but bacon would do as we'll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We loved these! They are a lot of work though so make them when you have time on your hands. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this Rockefeller recipe although there is no need to pre-boil the oysters when you bake them. We hosted an "Oyster Shucking Shindig", placed open oysters over rock salt on baking sheets, cover them with this sauce recipe, I added real bacon pieces on top before sprinkling with bread crumbs. Bake until tops start to slightly brown, about 12 minutes and serve them up. Delish! All my guests said they were the best oysters they had ever tasted and no restaurant even compared. I live along the Gulf Coast so fresh oysters are plentiful and all good restaurants have a version but these were spectacular! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
After trying these at a restaurant - I had to try them at home. I bought extra oysters to compensate for what i thought was going to be bad first try but they ended up perfect. I left out the mozzarella and added real bacon pieces. Keep in mind that all the cheese makes it salty enough, so taste before you add any. This recipe is very easy to follow, but the whole process if pretty time consuming. The pay off is great though and this will surely be a dish to impress. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My daughter and son in law made this for thanksgiving. I had no interest in the turkey after that! The only problem was that EVERYONE liked them so there wasn't enough for me! It is great! No shucking oyters, easy breezy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Lots of flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
WHY have we never made this before now?! Made these on the spur of the moment to try something new for oysters. We used a slightly different mix of cheeses which we had on hand and that was fine. We followed the recipe (which is PERFECT in itself), but w/ a few differences: Added a few cloves more garlic and a few squeezes of lime to brighten/enhance the flavors. We were both bummed that we didn't have any bacon ~ that would've been AWESOME! 5 stars on this. SO EASY to make! Will ABSOLUTELY make again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States