Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
The recipe is so very good. All my guests loved it in my new year eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was such an easy recipe. I used a combination of mozzarella and romano cheeses and added some chopped parsley to the mixture and it turned out great! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Tried this for the first time....loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
A group of guys get together once a year to play golf, drink beer and eat oysters cooked on the barbecue. I thought there must be a tastier way. It was a great success and is now on the menu for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
These were delicious & made a wonderful presentation! I couldn't find Fontina cheese so used Gouda instead. They were a bit on the salty side so would recommend omitting the salt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I made this on New Years and it was a HUGE SUCCESS.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I loved this recipe, let alone tasting great, in boiling them it was so easy to open the oysters and I was surprised to see they were still raw. I will definitely make these again! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
We prepared this for Xmas. It's an excellent recipe. The only think I might do differently is add less salt. Otherwise, this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Fantastic recipe - I served this on Xmas and people said it was up there with the best oysters they ever ate. Also, I had leftover cheese (lots), so the next day I slice potatoes thinly and layered potatoes and cheese mixture and baked at 425 - fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I'm a landlocked sailor living in Kentucky and one of my favorite treats is oysters Rockefeller. I go to the ocean often and these are as god as any that I have had anywhere. I did cheat a little and add some crumbled bacon to your recipe. Thanks for the treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States