Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
My family adored this recipe, the only time consuming part of the preperation was the scrubing of the oysters, otherwise this was such a big hit! I ask for the 48 oysters that it called for but had to by a "peck" which gave me a few extra.Not a problem....they all went!! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! Better than a fancy seafood restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
simply amazing....easy to make and the hit of the party....even for the guest who'd never before tried an oyster (and who ate most of them after taking that brave first step!) As a cook i was always tentative about making oysters -- that hesitation is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
AWESOME! This is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I made these oysters at the beach with fresh oysters and it was fabulous. Absolutely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was my first attempt at making anything with oysters and it was incredible!!! People are still talking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
These were incredible!!! I couldn't find any Fontina cheese so I used Edam - worked perfect. There were none left. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was absolutly amazing! I have never bought and coooked oysters before, i have had them in a restaurant but never homemade, and this is great.I couldnt find fontina cheese so i used a bit of parmesan in mine and it ROCKED. Thanx for sharing. (Ialso added more beer than it called for when i scaled the recipie down :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I made this for New Year's eve for my husband and I. These were delicious and very easy to make. I couldn't find fontina cheese but used guyere instead and omitted all added salt. They were plenty salty! Thanks for wonderful appetizer Cassandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Taber Tombrella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
The recipe is so very good. All my guests loved it in my new year eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States