Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Great! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I have never prepared oysters before, and was a little concerned about all the work needed to prepare them. It was so worth it! I made these for my boyfriend last night, and he loved the recipe. I did however make a couple of small changes. I boiled the oysters for 7 minutes, omitted the milk and mozza cheese. I topped them with real bacon bits. My boyfriend was almost sad when he finished the last one! If you're looking to impress this recipe is a keeper! This is a very elegant looking appetizer the hardest part is cleaning and opening the shells but you will see it's worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Wow, just tried this recipe for a New Years Eve party. Everyone loved it, even several people who hated oysters. We all feel the recipe is amazing just as it is, but we are looking forward to trying it with a little less mozarella and add some bacon. This will be a family classic recipe we make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
The BEST!!! We have been making Oysters Rockefeller as a "traditional appetizer" for Christmas Eve for years. We have tried recipe after recipe. A friend had been suggesting allrecipes.com for years for receipes in general and I took a chance on the oysters this year...WOW! We are blown away! This is now "THE RECIPE" we will use...the search is over. Do as others say and leave out the mozzarella cheese...everything else is perfect! Can't wait to use allrecipes.com for other searches! I'm hooked! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was the bomb!!!! My hubby made this & he forgot the bread crumbs but they were not missed. He cut the recipe in half & garnished w/ real bacon bits...it was sooo good we were still talking about this morning over coffee! Served it w/ King Crab Legs, oyster shooters & Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad (from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Awesome Receipe - I substituted cheese with the combo 6 italian cheese pack and added bacon bits. My husband agrees these were much better than the ones we paid 12.00 a half dozen for a at an upscale restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was fantastic! The stuffing was to die for. I did leave out the mozzarella cheese because some people said it became too elastic. I had some left over stuffing and used it to make stuffed mushrooms the next day. Awesome. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
These were excellent! As I could not find oysters in the shell I used fresh oysters placed in a single layer in a baking dish and covered them with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
So easy! So delicious! My husband absolutely loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States