Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe is definitely a keeper. All my guests loved it! excellent combintation and I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a WONDERFUL recipe, it blows away the majority of Oysters Rockefeller I've ever had when we go out! We have even used it to make the sauce and used oysters bought by the pint; just put them in a casserole dish and spoon the mixture over them and broil till bubbly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yeah buddy. didnt have spinach sub fer broccoli. added bacon and boiled in straight stanley park ale. so rad. thanks fer the haulin eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Fantastic!!! We have oysters on average once every month or two and each time they are the talk of the night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZenCity
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made this for my husband for a special dinner. He LOVED it. I tweaked it a bit based on our taste but great recipe. It can be a bit time consuming but not difficult to make at all. Very impressive looking when you serve the oysters. I added white wine when I sautéed the onions, garlic, spinach, and other spices. I didn’t find fontina cheese but substituted a bit of that with an Asiago cheese mixture. The wine and the mix of cheeses gave it a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I make this recipe twice at least twice a month!I cut it in half, using 24 oysters and I use a bit more garlic and 8 oz of fresh organic spinach, chopped. But what makes it exceptionally good is I use the best Chesapeake Bay Oysters, grown on our family farm!www.deltavilleoystercompany.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used Parmesan, sharp white cheddar, and mozzarella for cheese combination.... DELICIOUS. First time making them and they were a huge hit! Put on a saltine, top with some hot sauce and watch your guests drool! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I stuck to the recipe exactly but found the cheese to be overpowering. A little less next time and they should be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burrito Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I really loved this recipe. Unfortunately, my local grocery stores did not have any oysters when I wanted to make this recipe so I settled for green mussels. Surprisingly it was still fantastic! Can't wait to try this with oysters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
They were tasty but felt like they were missing something.......not sure what that is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States