Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Fantastic!!! We have oysters on average once every month or two and each time they are the talk of the night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZenCity
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made this for my husband for a special dinner. He LOVED it. I tweaked it a bit based on our taste but great recipe. It can be a bit time consuming but not difficult to make at all. Very impressive looking when you serve the oysters. I added white wine when I sautéed the onions, garlic, spinach, and other spices. I didn’t find fontina cheese but substituted a bit of that with an Asiago cheese mixture. The wine and the mix of cheeses gave it a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I make this recipe twice at least twice a month!I cut it in half, using 24 oysters and I use a bit more garlic and 8 oz of fresh organic spinach, chopped. But what makes it exceptionally good is I use the best Chesapeake Bay Oysters, grown on our family farm!www.deltavilleoystercompany.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used Parmesan, sharp white cheddar, and mozzarella for cheese combination.... DELICIOUS. First time making them and they were a huge hit! Put on a saltine, top with some hot sauce and watch your guests drool! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I stuck to the recipe exactly but found the cheese to be overpowering. A little less next time and they should be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burrito Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I really loved this recipe. Unfortunately, my local grocery stores did not have any oysters when I wanted to make this recipe so I settled for green mussels. Surprisingly it was still fantastic! Can't wait to try this with oysters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
They were tasty but felt like they were missing something.......not sure what that is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were unbelievable!!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are excellent! I used the cooking time and basic recipe but modified it a little for our new years party. They were very well received :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Could eat these everyday. Male friend said tasted like ones we got in Pensacola, FL! It's a compliment:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States