Rockin' Good Smashed Cauliflower with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My son does not eat vegetables and he ate these "imitation mashed potatoes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was easy and delish! ...especially considering I wasn't overly precise on the measurements of the ingredients. I used fresh cauliflower instead of frozen and parmesan cheese in place of the parm-reggiano blend. My husband can't have mashed potatoes the way he used to be able to, and he told me this was a great substitute. Thanks for a wonderful recipe - this one goes in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Easy to make! My husband and 18 yr old daughter loved them, she even thought they were mashed potatoes. I used fresh cauliflower and fresh grated parmesan cheese. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Wow! As a diabetic, I've been looking for something like this. The only thing I did different was to whip it up w/ a hand mixer. It was nice and fluffy. This is a versatile method for cauliflower. You could change the cheese around or make it plain and substitute it for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Made it as written and it was delicious! Will definitely be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Really quick and easy. A yummy change from traditional mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenmcintosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
My family loved this. I didn't have the french chedder. I substituted Velveeta and used parmesan cheese seasoned with Italian seasonings. Still a little runny. Need to drain a little more of the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yummy! My son is a wrestler and only eats low carb during the season so I'm always looking for good side dishes to replace the usual potatoes or rice. This was perfect! I used fresh cauliflower instead of frozen but that was the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So good! Used fresh cauliflower and I didn't have garlic cloves so I subbed garlic powder and garlic salt. I also added some Tony's Sacherie's and parsley to it. I will definitely make this regularly and it'll be real easy to play around with too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamtard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I have wanted to try smashed cauliflower for a long time now, and I'm so glad I finally did! This was really good. I used fresh cauliflower, no chives (I hate chives), and used half-and-half instead of cream (side note- sometimes the "shopping list" function doesn't work quite 100% right, LOL), but it was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States