Rockin' Good Smashed Cauliflower with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Only made one change, after adding in the cream, I did not cook it any further, it was perfect just as it was and was not runny at all. Even my son that isn't a big fan of cauliflower ate every bite of it off his plate. Will definitely be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I skipped some parts but good to moderate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious alternative to mashed potatoes! Kids gobbled it up, will add as a regular side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I thought the mashed cauliflower was a nice change of pace, and definitely great for eating low carb. My husband wasn't too impressed with the consistency, so I think I'll try the hand mixer next time to get them creamier and fluffier. I'm excited to mess around with this to tailor to my family's taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I have wanted to try smashed cauliflower for a long time now, and I'm so glad I finally did! This was really good. I used fresh cauliflower, no chives (I hate chives), and used half-and-half instead of cream (side note- sometimes the "shopping list" function doesn't work quite 100% right, LOL), but it was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So good! Used fresh cauliflower and I didn't have garlic cloves so I subbed garlic powder and garlic salt. I also added some Tony's Sacherie's and parsley to it. I will definitely make this regularly and it'll be real easy to play around with too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamtard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yummy! My son is a wrestler and only eats low carb during the season so I'm always looking for good side dishes to replace the usual potatoes or rice. This was perfect! I used fresh cauliflower instead of frozen but that was the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
My family loved this. I didn't have the french chedder. I substituted Velveeta and used parmesan cheese seasoned with Italian seasonings. Still a little runny. Need to drain a little more of the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Really quick and easy. A yummy change from traditional mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenmcintosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Made it as written and it was delicious! Will definitely be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States