Rockfish with Crab and Old Bay Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I am in culinary heaven eating this.....I made enough to have leftovers the next day...and I think the flavors are even better ,the next day.....yummo...easy and delicious..J...I did add a bit more Old bay that recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Wow, I even impressed myself with this recipe, as it was my first time to make fish. I made it with Red Snapper instead of rock fish, and GeezLouize was it it good. I served it over rice pilaf with fresh garlic bread. My husband and I were racing to sop up the last bit of sauce. Excellant and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Easy, full of flavor and since I could not find rockfish I used Chilean Sea Bass -- WOW!! It was wonderful! I think I'll use this with just about any fish! Something easy to find and local, I had to drive a few hours to get the Bass! Super easy and super tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Restaurant quality. The fish took on the crab flavor & was very good to those of us who aren't huge fish fans. Will serve for dinner guests! *We didn't have chives so we left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I found this to be delicious. Unfortunatley, my fiance didn't care for it, but i think it was probably just the fact that he's not used to eating seafood with rich sauces (he's from Texas, I grew up on the east coast...our definitions of GOOD seafood are different). I used sea bass and just plain old bay seasoning. The stored only had blue crab meat so that is what I used. I served it over rice with steamed green beans. I really enjoyed it although if I make it again it will have to be for a different crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very simple preparation and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
If Rachel Ray made this dish she would say "Yum-O". It was great. I had no dijon so used 1/2 t. of dry mustard. (cookbook said use about 1/3 of dry to prepared mustard.) Only other change I would make was a touch of s & p or a splash of chicken stock perhaps to add some depth. We grilled the fish and made the sauce separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I haven't given anything a 5 star yet..and this was my first.!!!! this is fantastic !! this will be how i cook fish and maybe even chicken for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is delish! I don't even like fish or crab, but I thought this was tastey. AND, my husband who is not known for his culinary ability is the one who put this together. We didn't have dijon mustard, so we substituted dry mustard. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I used fresh rockfish my fiance and I caught yesterday fishing in the Pacific. Absolutely delicious!!! Five stars definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States