Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
my kids and i loved them! although it did take long for them to develope, good thinhs come to those who wait! i used orange for two, and a little vanilla for the others. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
EVERYBODY! If you get moldy water, try these things: Instead of a skewer, use cotton string or dental floss. Cover jar with something lighter. Use the ratio 2 Cups Sugar to 1 Cup Water. If you try any of these things, and they work, post it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wow this looks really great and fun Now I will have to try this! It looks like options are endless thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Great tasting!!! i enjoyed creating Rock Candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Made this for work and it was a huge hit at christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEECCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
"I LOVE IT"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Caroga Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Well I did 2cups sugar 1 cup water with a decent splash of peppermint oil. I took a paper towel and a pony tail band and made a good tight seal around the top of my chinesse take out bowl. It's a 4inch by 6 inch tall plastic container. I had a stupid idea and put popsickel sticks in the solution, I removed them b4 they could get moldy! I'm sure wood is a bad idea in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
As I was in the process of rolling the strawberries in the red colored sugar, my mother walked into the kitchen, right up to the table, looked down. "Where did you get the strawberries, humm, did'nt know we had any." I explained to her what they were, and how I made them. "hummm, smells like strawberries too". I thought to my self, what a nice compliment to this recipe. Oh yes I will use this over and over and many different flavors and colors. Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I was reading everyones reviews and I think the main problem is not enough sugar but also that when its being made it is not being heated enough. We learned in 5th grade that the crystals are formed by liquid that is heated to its extreme and then cooled slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States