Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEECCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
this recipe for rock candy is not good at all. it doesn't even work. i did every thing it said to do. if i were you don't count on this recipe working when you are planning a party or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Made this for work and it was a huge hit at christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
*****READ THIS REVIEW FIRST***** THE RATIO OF WATER TO SUGAR IS INCORRECT.. THATS WHY MANY GOT MOLDY CANDY. THE RATION IS 4 CUPS SUGAR TO 2 CUPS WATER. I USED SQUARE TUPPERWARE CONTAINER... NO LID-- JUST LOOSE CHEESECLOTH OR FOIL. DO NOT MOVE CONTAINER.. WAIT ONE WEEK. JUST FINE...HOPE THIS HELPS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
292 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Moldy water here. I read the reviews first and thought for sure I could figure out how to make it work. Nope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Great tasting!!! i enjoyed creating Rock Candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I want to try this recipe but I am not sure of how to get 24 servings with just 1 skewer. We have a big Christmas with alot of kids & I always make alot of treats for them to snack on I make candy cookies & popcorn & more I thought this might be a nice addition. If someone can help me please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This recipe left me with nothing but dissappointment and 6 cups of sugar & water down the drain. i had my hopes to atleast see some crystals growing and after a week there was mold. The person that wrote this recipe obviously needed to add every detail, that worked for her, i wish she would rewrite her recipe or just delete it. Next time i will read the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Recipe didn't work for me...I'm going to try again though and use more sugar. I don't think there was quite enough to "super-saturate" the water. I'll use more sugar and heat it longer than I did the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I don't know if I did it wrong but, I followed the instructions, and it didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States