Robust Garlic Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Super easy to make but I cooked it longer than stated. I cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Awesome, I saw something similar on the TV show the chew. I almost identically done. The rosemary and lemon in the cavity makes this a real treat to eat! Bon Apetite!!!! Ike in Tampa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My husband is always complaining that roast chicken doesn't have any flavor without the skin. Boy did this make him sing a different tune! He loved the lemon and the garlic flavor in the meat. I didn't have any rosemary so I substituted lemon pepper and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
7.5 lb chicken took nearly 3 hours at 350, to reach internal temp of 165. Wash/pat very dry. Used 1 stick of butter softened in microwave, added juice of 1 lemon, 5 pressed garlic cloves, 1 tsp each of garlic powder, dried jalapenos, lemon pepper, oregano, thyme and smoked paprika, put in frig to harden. Lifted skin on breast and thighs (from the neck, try not to tear skin), shoved 1/2 cooled butter mixture in each side and moved around the meat by manipulating the skin. pre-tied wings and legs closed, filled interior with 1 chopped lemon, celery and sweet onion. Then covered outside of chicken (not the back, though) with rest of butter mixture, sprinkled with salt, pepper, powdered habanero and garlic powder. Rested chicken on large slices of celery for the 'rack". Made a creamed gravy with cornstarch and halfnhalf. No, it isnt low calorie and you probably shouldn't eat this every day. Quality ingredients are required for professional results, and that includes a very big roasting chicken. Even at 7.5 lbs, there was no reason for more than 1 stick of butter, and no reason for any spices in the cavity, it won't affect flavor. The onion, lemon and celery in the cavity mix with the juices and fat of the cavity to create a heavenly "broth" which is mostly fat, mixed with the spices in the butter that melts off the chicken. Rosemary is heavenly to smell, but people do not like the inedible "sticks", so you can use 1/2 tsp rosemary powder if you like that flavor. We ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We ate this last night and it was the best baked chicken we ever had! The combo of the butter,rosemary,garlic,and lemon was an amazing aroma cooking and the flavor was incredible! I have a convection oven and it cooked it so tender. We had mashed potatoes and green beans with it. YUMMY! Thanks so much for this recipe! I will use it often I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Used have the butter and there was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used 1/2 the butter it called for...works just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This chicken is wonderful... and my family (both young and old) loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Good base recipe. Did this with 4 boneless, skinless chicken breast with grapeseed oil, sage, minced garlic, salt, pepper marinade. Baked for 40min at 350F. Nice and juicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe was fantastic....I have never made a whole chicken before so I was quite happy with the way it turned out. I will be making this again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States