Rob's Spicy Sweet Buffalo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great mixture of seasonings. I don't measure my seasonings just go with what looks and feels right. I will definitely use this recipe again. Forgot to rate with first submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
To much breading. Tasted like soy sauce had to add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe just the way it's written at first. However when I tasted the sauce it just tasted like soy sauce to me so I added more hot sauce. Also after tossing the chicken in the sauce I threw it under the broiler for a bit and I think that made it way better. I will make this again but I will use my own fried chicken tender recipe. I wasn't big on the flavors used in this one. It wasn't bad I just like mine better. Also I will cut way down on the soy sauce next time and continue to broil the chicken for a few minutes after covered in sauce. All in all this tasted a lot more like teriyaki to me than buffalo flavor. Still good and worth making though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yum! This recipe is so flavorful! My husband requests this once a week. We cut up chicken breasts and make chicken fingers, and I omit the sauce for the kids. The entire family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Tweaked the sauce for my family's taste. I used 2 pounds of tenders - ran out of flour mixture but the amount of sauce was perfect! We had it in flour tortillas with shredded lettuce & blue cheese. Define keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
AMAZING! Added a little curry powder because my family particularly enjoys curry and I wanted a little more heat. My boyfriend thought I had brought this from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was really good. The recipe calls for chicken breast pieces cut into chunks, but I used bone-in wing pieces, only because that is what my husband likes. The sauce was very good and flavorful. Just enough kick to it, not overly hot with a touch of sweetness. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Tastes great as is or make it your own. I made this as written and all the flavors came through, nice and simple. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
wow, this was great! My husband is a big fan of buffalo wings, but doesn't like how much "work" it is to get enough meat off the wings, so this sounded perfect for him. I only had 2 boneless skinless breasts (.88 lb) so I cut the recipe in half. I just barely had enough of the flour/spice mix to cover the meat, I think if I had had a full pound of chicken, I would have needed more. The sauce didn't look like enough, but turned out to be the exact right amount. It was the perfect combination of spicy and sweet for us, not too much of either. Even my two year old loved it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
looks and sounds really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States