Robin's Quinoa with Mushrooms and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was pretty good, even without the feta cheese, which I couldn't find here in Taiwan. I used some Parmesan on top instead, and I used fresh spinach and three kinds of fresh mushrooms. I cooked mine in a crockpot, because I'm lazy, and it turned out fine. Then I had some leftover and added it to a bowl of very thick cream of veggie soup I'd just made. Wow, really perked up the soup! Nice having some bits of mushrooms to chew on, didn't miss the crackers I usually add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mala Qiu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaTonya Washington
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I think I made it bit too wet...it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaTonya Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved this! I changed it a bit - used more mushrooms and less spinach, also added a tablespoon of spicy brown mustard to the mushrooms while they simmered. Topped with feta instead of goat cheese for no reason really other than that feta was what I already had on hand. It was really filling as a main dish and I had quite a bit left over even though I ate it on its own. If others are wondering what sort of wine to use, mine was really good with sauvignon blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used swiss chard instead of spinach (personal preference) and a bit of balsamic vinegar instead of wine which was the perfect side for chicken with strawberry salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe but only used 6 oz of spinach, which was plenty. Too much balsamic flavor and I'm not a fan of goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Nice balance of veggies to quinoa, and great balsamic flavor. Really moist dish. I had to remove lids and raise heat, as needed, to get liquid to evaporate on quinoa and mushrooms. 7 oz bag of spinach as adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made this tonight as a main dish for dinner! Wow! It was packed with flavor! I cut back on white wine about 1/4 due to suggestions in other reviews and omitted the cheese (I have a dairy allergy). Great recipe! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This recipe made me love quinoa! It's the first time I cook it and it's really amazing. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
what a fabulous recipe, so interesting and tasty- and i can get away with it with my diet! I was a little mystified with the number of mushrooms required but i guess they shrink when you cook them. Mmm fabulous thank you robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
YUM! A great recipe to work from, I didn't add wine or thyme (because I didn't have any). Added a can of pesto flavored tomatoes, chopped up chitpotle sausages, and used frozen chopped spinach. Delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States