Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Delicious! I used half whole wheat and half unbleached flour and they turned out great. I wasn't sure how much crushed peanuts to add so I put in about a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very easy recipe. I added about 1/4 cup vanilla flavored chocolate chips and chopped pecans (I was cleaning out my baking cupboard). The cookies looked awesome when I took them out of the oven. 8 minutes was long enough on the middle rack. Any racks lower than that will burn the bottom without cooking the tops. Be careful. I spooned mine into 1.5 inch balls to make 2.5 inch cookies. Don't forget the signature fork marks on the top! The recipe only made 25 cookies, but I probably made mine bigger than the original recipe poster. Overall the cookies got a huge thumbs up from my husband who taste tests all of my baking adventures. Well done! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline And Wesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
They were delicious! Great texture and taste! I didn't add the chopped peanuts but did add some semi-sweet chocolate chips, which I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These cookies were delicious. I thought they were nice and moist - not dry at all as the previous reviewer had said. We used butter flavored Crisco instead of butter - only because we were out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added another 1/4 a cup of peanut butter, just because, and used chunky instead of adding the peanuts at the end. In my oven, they were done perfectly at 10-11 minutes. Turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I followed this recipe as written (used 1 large egg), and the cookies turned out amazing! They were slightly chewy, just the way we like them. The added chopped peanuts gave them that extra oomph!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
your cookies are awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
these turned out so perfect! 8 minutes was best. they taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy, fluffy. not as peanut buttery as I imagined they would be. but still awesome. tasted like pecan sandees to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
very good cookies family loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States