Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added another 1/4 a cup of peanut butter, just because, and used chunky instead of adding the peanuts at the end. In my oven, they were done perfectly at 10-11 minutes. Turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe works a lot better with two eggs, cookies tend to fall apart other wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Padro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Texas, USA
Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Delicious! I used half whole wheat and half unbleached flour and they turned out great. I wasn't sure how much crushed peanuts to add so I put in about a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Although the taste is nice, these cookies are flat and lifeless. Also, unless you plan on making cookies that are smaller than nilla wafers, there is no way that this recipe yields 5 dozen cookies. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
WOW! Delicious! I changed only a little so that I had everything I needed in my cabinets already - 3/4 crunchy peanut butter and nixed the dry roasted peanuts. I also used margarine and added 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (chocolate and peanut butter sooo go together!) Cookies came out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARAMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Yum! I loved the addition of the chopped peanuts; that was a nice touch. The only criticism I have is that 8-10 minutes was not long enough to bake. After 10 minutes the cookies were still soft inside. It took about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These cookies were delicious. I thought they were nice and moist - not dry at all as the previous reviewer had said. We used butter flavored Crisco instead of butter - only because we were out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very easy recipe. I added about 1/4 cup vanilla flavored chocolate chips and chopped pecans (I was cleaning out my baking cupboard). The cookies looked awesome when I took them out of the oven. 8 minutes was long enough on the middle rack. Any racks lower than that will burn the bottom without cooking the tops. Be careful. I spooned mine into 1.5 inch balls to make 2.5 inch cookies. Don't forget the signature fork marks on the top! The recipe only made 25 cookies, but I probably made mine bigger than the original recipe poster. Overall the cookies got a huge thumbs up from my husband who taste tests all of my baking adventures. Well done! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline And Wesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Honestly, these really didn't work for me. They turned out crumbly and dry. I think if I added another half cup of peanut butter, I might have had a whole different outcome. I won't be trying this recipe again to find out. As is, it was a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
very good and easy- I let the butter sit out all day and the batter was so soft I could not roll it or press it down with a fork, so i made PB drop cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States