Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I didn't change a thing and they were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Simply delish. The soldiers I sent them too absolutely loved the!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I am by no means an experienced baker so I loved the fact that these cookies were simple & used basic ingredients. I altered the recipe a bit, skipping the crushed peanuts, using a tsp baking powder (out of soda), two eggs, and a lil' extra peanut butter & flour. My version yielded only two dozen cookies, but I also made some larger ones. I think they could have have been a little sweeter/ buttery, but that is probably my fault for playing with the ratios. Overall quick, easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meiry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Agree with other reviewers. This was the best peanut butter cookies I've made. I've made many different recipes over the years but none this soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I love how fast and simple this recipe is. I already had everything on hand. I baked on the top rack for 8 minutes and they turned out beautiful, nice and moist but slightly crispy around the edges. I do agree that it would be tough to get 5 dozen cookies out of this! With my "walnut-sized" balls of dough I got cookies that were about 3.5" in diameter and that gave me about 28 cookies (I counted AFTER my husband began taste-testing, so that's an approximation!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmuffin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We both enjoyed these. But we only got 3 1/2 doz from the batter. How small would they be to get 5?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
delicious! I make them weekly now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These are SO good! Mine came out perfect : ) They are moist and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These "went down like a house on fire"! Excellent! (I'm a tough rater, that is the only reason for the 4 stars. Others would have given them 5 stars deservedly!) Served these for a community meeting that my husband hosted and not a crumb was left on the plate! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spencer-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hout Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Mower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States