Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are the PERFECT Peanut butter cookies and I've tried a lot of recipes. They don't spread out very much and they are soft and chewy in the middle and slightly crunchy on the outside. Their flavor is outstanding, I didn't use the peanuts I just used creamy peanut butter and they were sublime. I will definitely use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were one of the best peanut butter cookies. They were not dry, very moist but not to moist. Just great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Perfect, except be careful not to add too much flour. It needed a little more flour, but I added too much and they came out dry. I also added some little chocolate chips on top and didn't add any chopped nuts and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
i add 1/4 c more peanut butter and leave out the nuts. they stay softer longer and my father in law with no teeth can eat them lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Belleville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So yummy but I was bad and added M&M's to the mix. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugsy25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I didn't change a thing and they were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Simply delish. The soldiers I sent them too absolutely loved the!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I am by no means an experienced baker so I loved the fact that these cookies were simple & used basic ingredients. I altered the recipe a bit, skipping the crushed peanuts, using a tsp baking powder (out of soda), two eggs, and a lil' extra peanut butter & flour. My version yielded only two dozen cookies, but I also made some larger ones. I think they could have have been a little sweeter/ buttery, but that is probably my fault for playing with the ratios. Overall quick, easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meiry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Agree with other reviewers. This was the best peanut butter cookies I've made. I've made many different recipes over the years but none this soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I love how fast and simple this recipe is. I already had everything on hand. I baked on the top rack for 8 minutes and they turned out beautiful, nice and moist but slightly crispy around the edges. I do agree that it would be tough to get 5 dozen cookies out of this! With my "walnut-sized" balls of dough I got cookies that were about 3.5" in diameter and that gave me about 28 cookies (I counted AFTER my husband began taste-testing, so that's an approximation!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmuffin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States