Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Substituted Nutella & kept everything else the same. Excellent & everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yum! I did use 2 small eggs, omitted the dry peanuts, used nearly a cup of chuncky peanut butter, and added 3/4 cup chocolate chips (as previous reviewers had reccommended). Because of my changes, the dough was pretty sticky, and I wasn't really able to do the fork smooshy thing, but they were still delicious! I was able to make 30 good size cookies with one batch of dough. 10-11 minutes in my oven made them perfectly chewey, just the way I love them! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
A good classic peanut butter cookie my family likes softer baked cookies so I only baked them about 7 minutes they were perfect. I also used a little over 3/4 of a cup of peanut butter instead of the chopped peanuts they came out fine and did not fall apart like some other people had mentioned theirs did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These cookies were a home run. My boyfriend isn't even big on eating sweets but he ate so many of them. Every time I turned around he was munching on one I loved that they stayed soft even after they cooled. The only change I made was to sprinkle some sugar on top of the cookies before baking. Other than that it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I had to add a little milk to mine, because it was not blending well; it was still extremely powdery. I also substituted the peanuts with hazelnuts. But the taste is PHENOMENAL! GREAT cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countryVet2014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The taste of these cookies is nice and peanut buttery... but they came out of the oven burnt on the bottom (after 8 minutes) and with a strange texture. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These cookies are easy to make, and they please EVERYONE! Great flavor/texture as well. I like to add dark chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Amazing recipe! I added 1/4 cup of crunchy peanut butter instead of adding the peanuts and it was awesome! I will make these again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
didnt use actual nuts and had to use about 1/2 cup more of flour and it only made about dozen but they came out perfectly moist and not all flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are the PERFECT Peanut butter cookies and I've tried a lot of recipes. They don't spread out very much and they are soft and chewy in the middle and slightly crunchy on the outside. Their flavor is outstanding, I didn't use the peanuts I just used creamy peanut butter and they were sublime. I will definitely use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States