Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Simple, flat, chewy cookies. I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherJonesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Honestly, these really didn't work for me. They turned out crumbly and dry. I think if I added another half cup of peanut butter, I might have had a whole different outcome. I won't be trying this recipe again to find out. As is, it was a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love love love this recipe. They're a one bowl recipe and I think less better is used and they are soft, chewy and very tasteful. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELOISECOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Really good cookies! I added 1 cup of M&Ms and skipped the peanuts... they were a hit! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I added a 1/4 cup more peanut butter and tried the mix before getting them on the cookie sheet a little to sweet for my taste so I had 1/2 tsp more salt great recipe though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very good peanut butter cookies. Not too sweet. I used 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter and no peanuts. After they cooled I melted some milk chocolate chips and dipped half the cookie in the chocolate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Awesome cookies. Did not substitute, follow recipe ingredients exactly. Turned oven down 25 degrees, since I used a dark cookie sheet and they were perfect. Saved Recipe. Thank You Robin. You are a great baker. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious and very easy recipe. However, the yield was far less than the recipe stated. I used 3/4 cup of chunky peanut butter and didn't use the peanuts and I only got half as many cookies as the recipe said I would get. Fabulous tasting and very light. Thanks for a wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Turned out fantastic! Will definitely keep using this recipe, and maybe add chocolate chips now and then. I used 3/4 cup of extra chunky pb instead of adding nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a very good cookie base! I added a cup of peanut butter because I love a lot of PB flavor. I baked some plain, some with chopped honey roasted peanuts, and some with the chopped nuts and chocolate chips. They all came out great! Thanks for a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States