Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious and very easy recipe. However, the yield was far less than the recipe stated. I used 3/4 cup of chunky peanut butter and didn't use the peanuts and I only got half as many cookies as the recipe said I would get. Fabulous tasting and very light. Thanks for a wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Turned out fantastic! Will definitely keep using this recipe, and maybe add chocolate chips now and then. I used 3/4 cup of extra chunky pb instead of adding nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a very good cookie base! I added a cup of peanut butter because I love a lot of PB flavor. I baked some plain, some with chopped honey roasted peanuts, and some with the chopped nuts and chocolate chips. They all came out great! Thanks for a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My daughter made these for her Pop Pop for his 75th birthday. We were a little disappointed in the flavor ... very little peanut butter taste. We followed the recipe to the letter, except to roll them in a little bit of sugar before pressing with fork. The texture was great and 8 minutes was perfect for us. If there is a next time, I'll definitely add more peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! My 13 year old daughter found this and made them.... twice!! She added about an extra 1/4 cup of PB. Sweet enough! Soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I substituted oats for the peanuts as I did not have peanuts and don't particularly care for them in my desserts, and I must say they turned out with only a subtle taste of peanut butter instead of what I was expecting. When I make again, I think I'll add 1/4 c. more peanut butter. I also used only 1 stick of butter and substituted 1/2 c. unsweetened apple sauce for the rest. It seemed a bit runny, so I topped it off with maybe another 1/3 c. flour. The result baked up perfect! Great recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So good!! Nice and soft, the only thing I did was follow someone else's suggestion of adding an extra 1/4 cup of chunky PB instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
these were great! they were chewy and crunchy and everyone loved them. they were very crumbly though. if they held up better id give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Really good! I put in extra peanut butter (made it a heaping 1/2 cup instead of leveling it off) but kept it at one egg like recipe states. I made my cookies small (balls were the size of avocado seed) and only cooked them for six minutes, as we like our cookies soft. I got roughly 40 cookies per batch. Everyone raved about the rich flavor! I think next time I'll experiment with chocolate chips or peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
They're good enough for tea and coffee moments, so I'll eat them. Easy to make and bake. But they lacked depth in the flavor. Not enough sugar to be "sweet". Not enough peanut butter to be peanut-buttery. I'm still looking for a better recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States