Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love love love this recipe. They're a one bowl recipe and I think less better is used and they are soft, chewy and very tasteful. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELOISECOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Really good cookies! I added 1 cup of M&Ms and skipped the peanuts... they were a hit! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I added a 1/4 cup more peanut butter and tried the mix before getting them on the cookie sheet a little to sweet for my taste so I had 1/2 tsp more salt great recipe though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very good peanut butter cookies. Not too sweet. I used 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter and no peanuts. After they cooled I melted some milk chocolate chips and dipped half the cookie in the chocolate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Awesome cookies. Did not substitute, follow recipe ingredients exactly. Turned oven down 25 degrees, since I used a dark cookie sheet and they were perfect. Saved Recipe. Thank You Robin. You are a great baker. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious and very easy recipe. However, the yield was far less than the recipe stated. I used 3/4 cup of chunky peanut butter and didn't use the peanuts and I only got half as many cookies as the recipe said I would get. Fabulous tasting and very light. Thanks for a wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Turned out fantastic! Will definitely keep using this recipe, and maybe add chocolate chips now and then. I used 3/4 cup of extra chunky pb instead of adding nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a very good cookie base! I added a cup of peanut butter because I love a lot of PB flavor. I baked some plain, some with chopped honey roasted peanuts, and some with the chopped nuts and chocolate chips. They all came out great! Thanks for a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My daughter made these for her Pop Pop for his 75th birthday. We were a little disappointed in the flavor ... very little peanut butter taste. We followed the recipe to the letter, except to roll them in a little bit of sugar before pressing with fork. The texture was great and 8 minutes was perfect for us. If there is a next time, I'll definitely add more peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! My 13 year old daughter found this and made them.... twice!! She added about an extra 1/4 cup of PB. Sweet enough! Soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States