Robin's Best Ever Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've been making this hummus regularly for a few years. Sometimes I add a little of this or that (more lemon or honey), or take away a little, but Robin's ingredients here are perfect. My family thinks this is the best and now they can't stomach the store-bought or even this recipe without all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Good garlic taste and nice texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean's
Living In: Lakebay, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Not Bad! I tried this, my very first attempt at humus ever and...the family says not garlicy enough. So like the nerd I am...i kept adding cloves of garlic and ummmm went a little overboard! So my advice for anyone novice such as myself, STOP adding garlic after the 5th clove! I think I added 10 and it's a little painfulLet it sit and then see if you need more garlic! And yes it was fixable, added more bean and lemon juice till it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DORABELLA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I really like how this turned out. I modified this a little...I did not add the water or salt. I did add: drizzle of soy sauce, sprinkle of cumin, sun dried tomatoes, fresh basil, yellow pepper, and dried red pepper seed for a little zip. I have been struggling for just the right recipe and I think I have finally found the combination for me...hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekahd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
this is a good hummas receipe. My friends all like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Since I'm making my second batch in less than 24 hours, I guess I have to give this 5 stars! :-) Like others, I used only 1t of salt, and think that's plenty. I was skeptical about the honey, but find that it really brings out the flavor of the tahini. Give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Scanlon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is a great recipe! I always get comments on it when I serve it at a party. Try adding a touch of cumin for some depth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Yum, yum! I'm chowing it down on toast as I type. Made without rosemary but please do not eliminate tahini as that really gives the huumous the flavour it demands. I also left out oil as I amusing it as sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Working on the recipe as we speak but wondering why the tahini wasn't in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksW/Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good! I also added 1/4 cup toasted sesame seeds which made it taste more nutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States