Robert Redford Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This recipe is wonderful!!! Everyone at a family gathering that tried this cake really raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was a HUGE hit with the WHOLE family. I think you could use any flavor of instant pudding. I'll try butterscotch next time I make it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was a huge hit with my family and my husband, who isn't a pistachio fan, keeps asking me to make it. I want to try adding a layer of fudge sauce between the crust and pistachio layer, but my husband refuses to let me mess with "perfection."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I have made this with butterscotch pudding and crushed Heath bars in the cream cheese layer. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I make this with chocolate pudding and pecans in the crust and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jowolf2
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very nice and smooth...i prefer this recipe with choc and vanilla pudding BUT this was very pretty for St. Patrick's Day dessert. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. Very creamy with great pistachio flavor. Love the nutty crust. Try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wow! Love this "cake". I made this for Christmas since I thought the pistachio green would be pretty. This one was a big hit and a few people have asked for the recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. Now I wonder how it got it name. .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My mom made this when we were growing up. We call it FOUR LAYER PUDDING and always make it with pistachio pudding. I've never had anyone NOT like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is awesome! I put some pink and green sugar and Springy things on top and used all the walnuts (plus!) in the bottom. The cream cheese layer could easily be doubled. I can't wait to try it with other flavors but really liked the pistachio! I'm going to do chocolate next with chocolate cream cheese! Lemon after that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States