Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Turned out wonderful I mixed it all ingredience, except the M&M's in the mix-master. I used half butter to half shortening Put in the frig.for about ten minutes and baked for 10 mins and turned out just as pictured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Used butter instead of shortening. Added 1/4 C flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
BLEEDING M&M'S?? You bet! :-D I am really surprised that some pros did not bring this up at all. The M&M's need to be put on to of the ball of dough, if you want them to look pretty, like in the picture. BUT, bleed as they bake, because the cookie expands, hence a trail of color that does not make for a pretty cookie. I tried a couple different things, and what seem to work the best was to slightly push with my hand the ball of dough, then apply 3 to 4 M&M's on top of each cookie. That helped *tremendously*. I also used butter, no white sugar at all, and they were plenty sweet!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good recipe, I used butter instead of shortening & gluten free flour blend - turned out well. Will make them again. Looking forward to trying recipe with suggestion of adding cocoa & mint m&ms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Awesome! These make really nice big cookies and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
this is wonderful recipe made for my grandson's 12th birthday at his request. Also use tip from Cindy about setting in frig for 5 min they came out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
easy recipe & kid friendly. Made w/ half butter & half shortening. I used only 1 C of M&Ms, but added more on top. It made about 70, nearly 2" cookies. I like mine crispy but there's a fine line w/ M&M cookies to make them crispy enough yet not destroy and melt the M&Ms. 13 minutes seemed to be the right fit for 1tsp / 2/3" balls that were slightly flatted and had 3 -5 M&Ms squished onto them. These are even better eaten right from the freezer! Even crispier! mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These are delicious cookies! However, I would recommend cutting back on the salt. M&M brand candies are full of salt and adding 1 tsp. of additional salt is way too much! Maybe try 1/8 tsp.instead. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcarlson
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used butter as I don't have shortening. The cookies came out great. I would half the salt as they were slightly salty as I used salted butter. They didn't come out as flat as others have made it sound. I also put my batter in the freezer for 5 minutes to solidify the butter back as another reviewer suggested. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So easy and so delicious. I replaced some of the M&M's with 3/4 cup chocolate chips and thought it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States