Robbi's M&M's® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The best and most plump. Chocolate cookies,ever.. Big hit in my house. Easy directions. will never use anything but this recipe. For chocolate. Chip. Cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! An oldie but a goodie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made these with butter instead of shortening. They spread out, were very thin and greasy. I have to take these to my daughter's second grade class tomorrow because I have no other option. But, I will definitely never make these again! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was good, but I feel there could be a better recipe for this. It wasn't hard, but it wasn't soft either. It was very crunchy. I like cookies that are nice and soft on the inside and crunchy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The shortening I had on hand was old and I didnt trust it. Used butter instead which worked just fine. Didnt have a problem with the cookies spreading at all, but because they didnt they were a bit doughy even after full cooking time and sitting on the pan a few extra min. I didnt find them overly sweet at all. Im always nervous trying a new recipe but I would make these again. Perfect for a night of baking with the kids before the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wonderful flavor. I subbed unsalted butter for shortening because we just don't care for the taste of shortening in this house. (Sensitive palates all around.) The butter does make it a flat cookie, which I don't mind as I have other cookies which will mound up nicely, and I like the variety on the plate. Again, the taste is wonderful. Very sweet, nice crisp edge and bottom with chewy texture and that distinctive homemade cookie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm really pleased with this recipe and it's now my go-to base recipe for a basic cookie. I like a really buttery, soft cookie, so I used 1 1/4 of butter instead of the 1 cup of shortening. They come out fabulous every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Thanks to the other reviewers. Based on recommendations I made these with 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter flavored shortening and then chilled for about an hour before baking. Mine took about 12 minutes. Chewy and beautiful. Friends that I made them for raved and said they were like store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista33
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These cookies are amazing! I used 2 sticks of butter instead of shortening and I used an entire 12.6 ounce bag of M&Ms. I put 2 pans in the oven and kept them in for 12 minutes. Delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States