Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this recipe! My son and I couldn't stop eating the cookie dough! This one is a must keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made these cookies with half butter and half shortening and they came out great and taste good. They did not flatten out like others did. The size is smaller than other cookies I have made. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Per reviewer recommendation, I refrigerated the dough for about 10 mins before shaping into balls (1 inch). Resulted in nice puffy cookies perfectly proportioned for my kidlets. Used V-Day M&Ms and 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup fresh butter since I didn't have enough to make 1 cup shortening. Froze 1/2 the dough for later use. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Stephanie B.
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe! I did substitute butter for shortening because that's all I had. I chilled the dough for a few minutes and I did not end up with a flat cookie. I increased the baking time to 14 minutes because Iike a browner cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best cookie for a party they when where gone so fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Best m&m cookie recipe ever! Used room temperature butter vs shortening and took advice of other reviewer cooling dough for 5 minutes before baking. Favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Middlehitter13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Queen L
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Don't over mix. I used a stand mixer and even on the lowest setting, it mixed the butter mixture so well (as air gets into the mixture) that the cookies became more crunchy than chewy. For chewy cookies, fold the wet and dry ingredients together. Also, it works better if you mix dry ingredients together before incorporating wet and dry Mixtures. Shortening is less sinful, but if you're going to enjoy a cookie, go to town and use butter instead! The salt makes more sense bringing out the flavor in butter than Crisco. Overall, good recipe and I liked that it went easy on white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this recipe with my young sons this afternoon exactly as is; we used the shortening and no butter. They are fantastic! They held their shape nicely, no spreading as you get with the butter. I made them on the smaller side, and will be adding them to school lunches this upcoming week. I recommend making them with the shortening before trying with the butter; they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I am no cook, so I followed this recipe as closely as possible and my only complaint is that the brown sugar is kind of overpowering. It calls for one cup of packed brown sugar, but probably could have either been cut in half or a cup non-packed. My only change was I used Crisco butter flavored shortening, but I can't tell that made any difference. I would be willing to try this again, but really cut back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Breeze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made the recipe with salted butter and NOT shortening. They were flat, but chewy and moist. My family of 4 devoured them in 2 days. I'm making another batch! They were really good! This is a keeper. Super happy I found the red and green M&M candies half price at the after Christmas sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States