Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Perfect cookie recipe!! Big hit with a cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Not that flavourful & needs way more candies in it. Used 1 cup butter instead of shortening & 1 cup of m&ms in batter & added another 1+ cup to balls in cookie sheet. put dough in fridge for a few hours before making into balls & baking. Still not nearly enough candy. Next time I will add some chocolate or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Step 1 states ""...mix...thoroughly. Add flour, baking soda, and salt to creamed mixture." I was assisting in a high school Home Ec class and only half the groups knew to cream the first ingredients. After they added the dry ingredients to the "thoroughly mixed" ingredients (now called the "creamed mixture"), it was too late to cream the first group. I suggest emphasizing this common first step to novice bakers. I suggest these variations: using either butter flavor shortening or a blend of unsalted butter and shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Cook 9 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have been making cookies for years. I love trying new recipes. But this one is by far my least favorite I've ever made. All it is flour, sugar and saturated fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Outstanding! These cookies are my family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Used Butter Worked Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
i thought it was amazing, though i did add coconut! they were amazing! melt in your mouth soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherishedPoetry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Hesitate to eat shortening, but I figure we don't eat cookies all the tie so it's okay every once Ina while. I find theshorteninggive the cookies a creamy texture not achieved by butter. And they really are amazing. The best cookies I have made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Arenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States