Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Yummy!!! Don't forget to save some m&m's to put on top after you put the dough on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These cookies are very good! We love them and have made them twice now. I use real butter instead of shortening and "dark" brown sugar. This recipe works wonderful for large cookies. Watch them and take them out when they just barely look done. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthybrightkids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made these and they are almost finished already! I used butter in place of shortening, which is why I gave it 4 stars, but everything is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made these cookies a couple days ago and they are almost gone. I used bitter instead of shortening, peanut m&m's(this was a request) instead of regular m&m's and ideal no calorie sweetener for brown sugar. Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyne Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious and super easy to make, my 3yr old had so much making and eating these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made these for the kids in my family and they really liked them. The only difference was I used Reese's pieces. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Novice Baker and best recipe as a base for cookies so far. I subbed butter for shortening because I can't buy shortening where I am and its awesome! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very delicious, especially when they are still warm from the oven. My cookies don't exactly resemble the ones in the photo, but then again, they rarely do! The important thing is that they pass the taste test, and they do. :-) The recipe was easy to follow and the results were fantastic. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Great, classic recipe! For those who said the shortening was bad, try using Butter-flavored Crisco. You get a nice, easy to work with dough that still has butter flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe, why did i not think to bake these cookies earlier for my kids? turned out amazing and i listened to a previous reviewer who advised to put the dough in the refrigerator for 5 mins before spooning onto the baking tray. I also only had my cookies in for a max of 13 mins and they were perfect, soft, chewy just right. Have baked it for a friends son's bday party tomorrow but will definitely be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States