Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good! Used butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just made these.. turned out amazing!.. I did have to cook them a little longer but I think I made the scoops too big :) Also I did use butter instead of shortning and used 1/2 tsp salt instead. Awsome recipe will be using it again.. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were great!! I used real butter and half whole wheat flour, also added less sugar (and used half date sugar) and they came out perfect. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Delicious!! I used softened butter instead of shortening and they came out delicious! I also used previos reviewers suggestions of refrigerating the dough for about 20 minutes or so before putting them in the oven and kept the dough refrigerated between batches. Once again delicious!! My daughter can't wait to help me make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
With a couple of minor adjustments this is my go-to cookie recipe. Swapping out the margerine for butter really makes the cookie part much more flavorful and I add a full 2 teaspoons of vanilla flavoring. One step I would add to the directions is to refergerate the dough until good and cold. I usually mix one day and bake the next and those batches never flattened out the way the batch I put straight into the oven did. I also usually cut out the 1/2 cup of white sugar because I prefer a less sweet cookie. Although I have yet to try it, I suggest adding less butter or sugar for those having problems with their cookies spreading too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheeh
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made the day after Christmas and my whole family love it. Most especially my hubby. He is my no.1 critic and boy how much he enjojed this cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I did half butter, half shortening, creamed the butter/shortening and sugar before adding the egg, and put it in the fridge for a few hours before baking. They turned out beautifully. Not too thin, not too thick. If you really want to reduce spreading, scoop cookies on to parchment paper and put in the freezer for 15 min to overnight, then straight in the oven. They might take an extra minute or two to be done, but won't spread nearly as much. The family is loving them. I've heard they are "phenomenal" and "better than the store bakery ones" which I'll take as a compliment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This continues to be my most requested cookie recipe. I do not add the M&M's to the mix. I just put them on the top. They are in the oven not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Best m&m cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Replaced shortening with butter and loved it. Have been looking for this recipe since I lost mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States