Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, they turned out wonderful! I did take one reviewers suggestion to put dough in fridge before cooking and kept the dough in the fridge in between batches doing only one batch at a time. They were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Used 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening and a slightly longer cooking time. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These are so easy to make (love that it's only 1 bowl!). I made these for 2 Christmas Cookie Exchanges I'm in this year and used the holiday M&Ms. I made 4 batches - which turned out about 21 1/2 dozen (258) small & medium sized cookies (I started out making them a little too big. They really only need about 1 & tsp. per drop for average size - they spread out more than I expected). Also, 1 average size bag of M&Ms is just over 1 and 1/2 cups so I just put that much in the the actual batter and use the remaining ones in the bag to top off the cookies as the recipe suggests. So - 1 bag per batch. Hope this helps others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Robin_in_AK
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have made this recipe 2 different times and both times the cookies turned out very flat. Other reviewers suggested adding more flour to the recipe. So, I will give it one more try, this time adding 1/4 to 1/2 cup more flour and see if that makes any difference. If it doesn't, I will look for another M&M cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Yummy!!! Don't forget to save some m&m's to put on top after you put the dough on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These cookies are very good! We love them and have made them twice now. I use real butter instead of shortening and "dark" brown sugar. This recipe works wonderful for large cookies. Watch them and take them out when they just barely look done. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthybrightkids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made these and they are almost finished already! I used butter in place of shortening, which is why I gave it 4 stars, but everything is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made these cookies a couple days ago and they are almost gone. I used bitter instead of shortening, peanut m&m's(this was a request) instead of regular m&m's and ideal no calorie sweetener for brown sugar. Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyne Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious and super easy to make, my 3yr old had so much making and eating these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made these for the kids in my family and they really liked them. The only difference was I used Reese's pieces. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States