Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I thought it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Recipe worked beautifully. I was kind of worried when my dough turned out sort of goopy and wasn't able to be rolled into balls by hand but they turned out great! I used butter instead of shortening and I baked for only 9 minutes. I also used about a tablespoon of dough (if not a little more) instead of a teaspoon. Most/all cookies still look raw when they're done in the oven, but once you pull them out and let them cool, they end up turning out, to those of you who have had their batches burn. As long as the bottom is golden, you're golden. And if anyone has had problems with them sticking, parchment paper is a great investment. ;] Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah Doolittle
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These cookies were FABULOUS!!! I had always wanted to make M&M cookies, and this was a great first recipe to try! Instead of using shortening, I used margarine; they still turned out wonderful. The whole family loved them; and by the time they were all eaten up, my family was disappointed that there weren't any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I use half butter and half shortening. They always turn out and the texture is always right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This are very good for crowds of all different ages. The cookie part itself is not sugary, but when combined with the M&M's, you get a very good balance of yummy cookie with sugary chocolate. I generally freeze my dough using a scooper prior to baking. I've found that if I don't defrost the cookies, let them cook for 5 minutes, take them out for 2 minutes THEN squish them down into a disc shape prior to cooking them for another 7-8 minutes, you get an AWESOME contrast of golden brown bottom with chewy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this several times already - I use 2 sticks of butter in place of shortening a whole bag of M&M's and a cup of mini morsels to make them more chocolate chippy. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really nice MnM cookie recipe. They come out nice and soft, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Perfect recipe just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Didn't have any shortening so I used two sticks of unsalted butter. My cookies came out flat and they are stuck to the pan. I am a very experienced baker and am definitely not making these again! I just added 1/4 cup of flour to the remaining dough. Hopefully I can salvage a few cookies !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Schriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmcquig
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I wasn't totally thrilled with this recipe. My cookies came out a little ugly. I did use butter instead of shortening, though. I refrigerated the dough overnight and then baked for 9 min and let sit on the tray for 5, but they still came out kind of melted looking. The dye on the m&m's on the top bled a little (I used the Valentines Day kind) and the shells cracked (see pic). Overall they tasted good, but next time I would try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States