Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used 2 sticks of butter and refrigerated the dough 5 minutes before baking. Cookies came out perfectly! The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and it gets better each time! I am still playing with my flour since i use only butter but the next batch should be absolutely perfect! I look forward to making some delicious chocolate chip cookies with this too once i get my flour down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These are awesome! The batter has a very sweet, white sugar flavor. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Followed recipe except used 2 sticks of butter instead of shortening. At 11 minutes, the cookies were done but were looked undercooked so from my 2nd batch on I cooked from 12-13 minutes to get a little bit of color on the bottom of the cookie. These are not overly sweet and I think would be a good base cookie dough that could be used with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious! And I'm picky, I followed one person's advice and put the dough in the fridge for about 10 minutes before baking each batch. It was successful. They did not spread thin. Also, I used coconut oil as shortening. Coconut oil is wonderful for baking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
came out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Loved this recipe! I followed the advice of others and used 1/2 cup shortening, 1/2 cup butter. I added a handful of chocolate chips as well. The kids had a great time being "helpers" and putting the M&M's on top of the cookies. In my convection oven, 9 mins and 30 seconds was perfect. It was helpful to watch the video that accompanies this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made these for my Sunday School class. I used unsalted butter, added about 1/4 cup of flour, and I kept the dough in the fridge for about 1 hour. Also, I used parchment paper. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Easy and delicious! Definitely added more m&m's than the recipe called for though. I had three sets of little hands helping. ;) I added the m&m's on top after the cookies baked for about 5 minutes to give them some time to spread and more surface area for the candy to be placed strategically. My 3 boys loved helping to make and EAT them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Turned out great. I added a tablespoon of molasses and 1/3 of a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips that I had left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States