Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Hannah Doolittle
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These cookies were FABULOUS!!! I had always wanted to make M&M cookies, and this was a great first recipe to try! Instead of using shortening, I used margarine; they still turned out wonderful. The whole family loved them; and by the time they were all eaten up, my family was disappointed that there weren't any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I use half butter and half shortening. They always turn out and the texture is always right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This are very good for crowds of all different ages. The cookie part itself is not sugary, but when combined with the M&M's, you get a very good balance of yummy cookie with sugary chocolate. I generally freeze my dough using a scooper prior to baking. I've found that if I don't defrost the cookies, let them cook for 5 minutes, take them out for 2 minutes THEN squish them down into a disc shape prior to cooking them for another 7-8 minutes, you get an AWESOME contrast of golden brown bottom with chewy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this several times already - I use 2 sticks of butter in place of shortening a whole bag of M&M's and a cup of mini morsels to make them more chocolate chippy. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really nice MnM cookie recipe. They come out nice and soft, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Perfect recipe just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Didn't have any shortening so I used two sticks of unsalted butter. My cookies came out flat and they are stuck to the pan. I am a very experienced baker and am definitely not making these again! I just added 1/4 cup of flour to the remaining dough. Hopefully I can salvage a few cookies !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Schriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmcquig
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I wasn't totally thrilled with this recipe. My cookies came out a little ugly. I did use butter instead of shortening, though. I refrigerated the dough overnight and then baked for 9 min and let sit on the tray for 5, but they still came out kind of melted looking. The dye on the m&m's on the top bled a little (I used the Valentines Day kind) and the shells cracked (see pic). Overall they tasted good, but next time I would try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Cookies were WAY too sweet. And I should have tried half shortening, half butter, like others suggested. Was sadly disappointed. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made these cookies for the Super Bowl party. They were a big hit. I used half unsalted butter at room temp and half shorening as suggested in previous post. I also added 1t cornstarch and 1/4t of baking powder so cookies would be soft. I refrigerated the dough over nght after taking advise from MANDACOOK1 and cooked the cookies for 9 mins at 350 degree and left them in the pan for 4 mins. My husband doesn't like hard cookies but he enjoyed these cookies. I do belive this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States