Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Perfect recipe just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Didn't have any shortening so I used two sticks of unsalted butter. My cookies came out flat and they are stuck to the pan. I am a very experienced baker and am definitely not making these again! I just added 1/4 cup of flour to the remaining dough. Hopefully I can salvage a few cookies !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Schriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmcquig
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I wasn't totally thrilled with this recipe. My cookies came out a little ugly. I did use butter instead of shortening, though. I refrigerated the dough overnight and then baked for 9 min and let sit on the tray for 5, but they still came out kind of melted looking. The dye on the m&m's on the top bled a little (I used the Valentines Day kind) and the shells cracked (see pic). Overall they tasted good, but next time I would try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Cookies were WAY too sweet. And I should have tried half shortening, half butter, like others suggested. Was sadly disappointed. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made these cookies for the Super Bowl party. They were a big hit. I used half unsalted butter at room temp and half shorening as suggested in previous post. I also added 1t cornstarch and 1/4t of baking powder so cookies would be soft. I refrigerated the dough over nght after taking advise from MANDACOOK1 and cooked the cookies for 9 mins at 350 degree and left them in the pan for 4 mins. My husband doesn't like hard cookies but he enjoyed these cookies. I do belive this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and I did not like the way the cookies turned out. I should've used butter instead of the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because it's simple and makes a pretty decent cookie. I would've given it 5 stars but, aside from the candy, there's very little flavor to it. I even added some mini semi-sweet morsels and if I got a bite without an M&M, it was very bland. And this was despite having used butter flavored shortening. I might have given this 3 stars, but it's really not too shabby considering it's made up of mostly everyday ingredients and takes very little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I followed the directions to a t and the cookies didn't flatten out at all and took 20 mins to get done on the inside and by that time the outside was to brown. My husband said they were good but I didn't like them at all. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used butter instead of shortening to and they were delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States