Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sherrie
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe was a big hit and very tasty. I used mini M & Ms instead of the big M & Ms. I do not like how after 2-3 days they got really stale. I baked them for 9 minutes and 30 seconds to where the middle is chewy and the outer part is crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Classic recipe that everyone loved for our New Year's Eve midnight milk and cookie toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is a great M&M cookie! I did as recipe instructed but by 1/2 for less cookies, my mistake! They went so fast that I made another 1/2 recipe the next day, This time using 1/2 shortening and half butter, and letting the dough sit in the refrigerator for 10 minutes. The cookies came out not as flat as with all shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
One of the best tasting and looking cookies I have ever made, and I have been baking a long time. Took the advice of another reviewer and used half butter, half shortening and refrigerated the dough for a few minutes to keep the cookies from spreading too much. PERECTION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I always add 1/2 teaspoon of salt but I used 1 full teaspoon like indicated...too salty..should've know better I also only used 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I gave this a 3 because of the problems I had. Followed the recipe exactly (even though I always use butter in my cookies). First time I used shortening. The first dozen did not spread at all. they were unbaked in the center. Tried flattening and baking a little longer. Just got burned bottoms and still unbaked in center. I rolled them a little smaller, flattened them and then added the extra M&M's. But the flattening caused the edges to solit so had to fix them. Only baked for 7 minutes - due to smaller size and my oven is hot. Then they were fine. The tase is fine, but too much work. Not sure why the problem, but if I make them again I will definitely make with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I used butter instead and also cut out some of the sugar. Next time will try with half peanut butter in place of butter, as some suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The best and most plump. Chocolate cookies,ever.. Big hit in my house. Easy directions. will never use anything but this recipe. For chocolate. Chip. Cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe! An oldie but a goodie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made these with butter instead of shortening. They spread out, were very thin and greasy. I have to take these to my daughter's second grade class tomorrow because I have no other option. But, I will definitely never make these again! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States