Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Hello "Robbi". First of all, stupid name. I'll cut right to the chase and tell you that your cookies are absolutely disgusting!! They're hard as rocks and they taste like . Were you on meth when you came up with this recipe???? Why the would you put shortening in the recipe dip ? R U STUPID? I hope you make these cookies and eat them and choke on them. Your dumb recipe ruined my life and I am forever emotionally and physically scarred because of you. I hope you feel bad about this recipe. I'd like to let you know that everyone who gave positive comments weren't being serious and they all hate your guts. I just about broke my teeth on the rocks you call "cookies". I don't even think that one could ever call these disgusting things cookies because they're just such a disgrace. I strongly advise you to take down this recipe for your own good and if you don't I will find you. :) Have a day, .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristal Knouf
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I just used this recipe as it was written with the exception of adding butter flavoring 1/2 tsp. and they taste amazing. even though I used shortening the butter flavor you can't tell. if you want a light and chewy cookie this is the one to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I listened to Cindy and Maddie S. I used butter instead of shortening and refrigerated the batter before baking. These cookies are incredible!!! It's the only recipe I follow now. For a new twist try using raisinets!! My husband loved the raisinet cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
They were delicious! I added cooked for 12 minutes and used butter rather than shortening, and melted the butter for easy stirring. Adding the extra m&ms made it even better! They turned out to be light and fluffy, warm yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I'm not as happy with these as I had expected to be. I made half a batch and used dark chocolate m & m's but otherwise stuck to the recipe. In my oven, 9 minutes turned out to be too long and even 8 minutes didn't produce the soft chewy cookies that I like best. These are very crunchy and the flavour isn't all that much better than the average chocolate chip cookie. I might make them again as I have half a stick of shortening left but I'm more likely to look for a different recipe than try to think of ways to improve this one. Sorry for the bad review, I really wanted to love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
These are the classic M&Ms cookie. Easy to make and pretty, but not terribly popular when served with a variety of other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used butter instead of shortening and added 1 small package of instant vanilla pudding. Also decreased the vanilla to 1 tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very good, though the yield was about half of what the recipe indicated. (A regular batch gave me about 3 dozen 2-in cookies.) I used a mix of milk chocolate and white chocolate M&Ms, and they're terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
It was quite possibly the worst cookie I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OMG i love it so much, i made mine with all organic ingredients and it was the bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States