Robbi's M&M's® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Super easy cookie to make. I used all butter (unsalted) and put the dough in the fridge for 15 min while the oven pre-heated. Next time I will use a little less white sugar as I thought they tasted a tad too sweet. I used mini peanut butter cups from trader joes rather than M&Ms. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella S.
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
These cookies are delicious and seriously easy to make. I would definitely suggest using butter instead of shortening for a more homemade taste. Also, the recipe doesn't specify, but I found that these cookies have the best taste and texture when made with dark brown sugar instead of light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Tried with butter and then with shortening. Shortening spreads too much and doesn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I just made these. I was looking for something that was similar to what I have bought in the past from Safeway's bakery. I did 1/2 butter and 1/2 Shortening. I also added about a 1/2cup more of flour. They turned out awesome! The guys are going to devour them tonight! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brayden Battershell
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
These turned out great! I did half shortening half butter instead. Made them kind of bigger and cooked for about ten minutes. They're still a little soft in the middle, which I love. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Wonderful! Cookie base is fabulous. I will try other variations as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristal Knouf
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I just used this recipe as it was written with the exception of adding butter flavoring 1/2 tsp. and they taste amazing. even though I used shortening the butter flavor you can't tell. if you want a light and chewy cookie this is the one to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I listened to Cindy and Maddie S. I used butter instead of shortening and refrigerated the batter before baking. These cookies are incredible!!! It's the only recipe I follow now. For a new twist try using raisinets!! My husband loved the raisinet cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
They were delicious! I added cooked for 12 minutes and used butter rather than shortening, and melted the butter for easy stirring. Adding the extra m&ms made it even better! They turned out to be light and fluffy, warm yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I'm not as happy with these as I had expected to be. I made half a batch and used dark chocolate m & m's but otherwise stuck to the recipe. In my oven, 9 minutes turned out to be too long and even 8 minutes didn't produce the soft chewy cookies that I like best. These are very crunchy and the flavour isn't all that much better than the average chocolate chip cookie. I might make them again as I have half a stick of shortening left but I'm more likely to look for a different recipe than try to think of ways to improve this one. Sorry for the bad review, I really wanted to love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States