Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These cookies were a hit in our house, I pretty much followed the recipe to a letter except I had less candies than it needed (my fault for not measuring before I started). I did use the shortening as I had read in one of the reviews that it pretty much eliminates the spreading problem butter has when it gets too warm. Next time I'll try butter and chill the dough a little just because I'm pretty sure it will taste better than shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These cookies are even good when they're burnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I thought it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Recipe worked beautifully. I was kind of worried when my dough turned out sort of goopy and wasn't able to be rolled into balls by hand but they turned out great! I used butter instead of shortening and I baked for only 9 minutes. I also used about a tablespoon of dough (if not a little more) instead of a teaspoon. Most/all cookies still look raw when they're done in the oven, but once you pull them out and let them cool, they end up turning out, to those of you who have had their batches burn. As long as the bottom is golden, you're golden. And if anyone has had problems with them sticking, parchment paper is a great investment. ;] Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah Doolittle
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These cookies were FABULOUS!!! I had always wanted to make M&M cookies, and this was a great first recipe to try! Instead of using shortening, I used margarine; they still turned out wonderful. The whole family loved them; and by the time they were all eaten up, my family was disappointed that there weren't any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I use half butter and half shortening. They always turn out and the texture is always right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This are very good for crowds of all different ages. The cookie part itself is not sugary, but when combined with the M&M's, you get a very good balance of yummy cookie with sugary chocolate. I generally freeze my dough using a scooper prior to baking. I've found that if I don't defrost the cookies, let them cook for 5 minutes, take them out for 2 minutes THEN squish them down into a disc shape prior to cooking them for another 7-8 minutes, you get an AWESOME contrast of golden brown bottom with chewy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this several times already - I use 2 sticks of butter in place of shortening a whole bag of M&M's and a cup of mini morsels to make them more chocolate chippy. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really nice MnM cookie recipe. They come out nice and soft, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Perfect recipe just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States