Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista33
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These cookies are amazing! I used 2 sticks of butter instead of shortening and I used an entire 12.6 ounce bag of M&Ms. I put 2 pans in the oven and kept them in for 12 minutes. Delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Woadrunner
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I found this recipe to be very simple and quick to whip up. I used butter flavored Crisco and I like to add three tablespoons of cocoa powder and a teaspoon of cream of tartar to the dry ingredients. However, if you do this you will have to pay close attention to the cookies and make sure you take them out BEFORE they look done. They'll be slightly firm around the edges and soft in the middle but as they cool, they'll set up perfectly. Very tasty cookies that disappear faster than my sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I tried this creation and the cookies turned out pretty good. They were chewy in the center and crispier towards the outside. I used 1/4 cup more brown sugar and 1/4 cup less white sugar so they were a little darker. Overall a great cookie, especially for beginners. Perfect for backyard barbeques or a school function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hope-lessfaith
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It taste very sweet :) I suggest people to mix the dry ingredient in another bowl first ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are very good. Would definitely recommend. Can get by using 1/4 less m&m s though this recipe is just packed full of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I used butter instead of shortening and stuck the dough in the fridge for 5 minutes before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The whole family LOVES this recipe for our cookies!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by januaryh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe! What I ended up doing was making them with 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening and then putting it in the fridge overnight. The cookies turned out fat and round (not flat). I think it has to do with the butter being too warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just like mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rotterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States