Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wonderful flavor. I subbed unsalted butter for shortening because we just don't care for the taste of shortening in this house. (Sensitive palates all around.) The butter does make it a flat cookie, which I don't mind as I have other cookies which will mound up nicely, and I like the variety on the plate. Again, the taste is wonderful. Very sweet, nice crisp edge and bottom with chewy texture and that distinctive homemade cookie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I'm really pleased with this recipe and it's now my go-to base recipe for a basic cookie. I like a really buttery, soft cookie, so I used 1 1/4 of butter instead of the 1 cup of shortening. They come out fabulous every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Thanks to the other reviewers. Based on recommendations I made these with 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter flavored shortening and then chilled for about an hour before baking. Mine took about 12 minutes. Chewy and beautiful. Friends that I made them for raved and said they were like store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista33
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These cookies are amazing! I used 2 sticks of butter instead of shortening and I used an entire 12.6 ounce bag of M&Ms. I put 2 pans in the oven and kept them in for 12 minutes. Delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Woadrunner
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I found this recipe to be very simple and quick to whip up. I used butter flavored Crisco and I like to add three tablespoons of cocoa powder and a teaspoon of cream of tartar to the dry ingredients. However, if you do this you will have to pay close attention to the cookies and make sure you take them out BEFORE they look done. They'll be slightly firm around the edges and soft in the middle but as they cool, they'll set up perfectly. Very tasty cookies that disappear faster than my sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I tried this creation and the cookies turned out pretty good. They were chewy in the center and crispier towards the outside. I used 1/4 cup more brown sugar and 1/4 cup less white sugar so they were a little darker. Overall a great cookie, especially for beginners. Perfect for backyard barbeques or a school function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hope-lessfaith
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It taste very sweet :) I suggest people to mix the dry ingredient in another bowl first ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are very good. Would definitely recommend. Can get by using 1/4 less m&m s though this recipe is just packed full of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I used butter instead of shortening and stuck the dough in the fridge for 5 minutes before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States