Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Novice Baker and best recipe as a base for cookies so far. I subbed butter for shortening because I can't buy shortening where I am and its awesome! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very delicious, especially when they are still warm from the oven. My cookies don't exactly resemble the ones in the photo, but then again, they rarely do! The important thing is that they pass the taste test, and they do. :-) The recipe was easy to follow and the results were fantastic. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Great, classic recipe! For those who said the shortening was bad, try using Butter-flavored Crisco. You get a nice, easy to work with dough that still has butter flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe, why did i not think to bake these cookies earlier for my kids? turned out amazing and i listened to a previous reviewer who advised to put the dough in the refrigerator for 5 mins before spooning onto the baking tray. I also only had my cookies in for a max of 13 mins and they were perfect, soft, chewy just right. Have baked it for a friends son's bday party tomorrow but will definitely be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hyrum, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Turned out well. Used the butter flavored shortening sticks, no problem with flatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are ok, they were dry the next day. I would say add more M&Ms. Also it made less than 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
love love love these cookies! totally craved them while i was pregnant lol! i tried using the pretzel m&m's. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
So delicious! Made these with half butter half shortening like many other reviews, and they came out nice and chewy! Used the peanut butter M&M's as well...HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent. I only had peanut M&Ms and didn't have enough so I chopped them coarsely (that's a pain) and then added in a 1/4 cup or so of chocolate chips to make up the difference. Also used butter flavored crisco. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States