Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These rank among the best cookies I've ever made. I did 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening. I also refrigerated the dough before baking. I saw a poor review below that it tastes like store-bought. I thought they tasted like bakery-bought, so that's a win in my book! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
very good cookies, will make again. But the serving size seems off? I felt like I made average sized cookies. But it only made 2.5 dozen, I will double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheila.m
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is an AWESOME M&M cookie recipe!!! I wish I could give it 10 stars. I did modify and did 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening and they didn't spread hardly at all. I fell a little short on the M&Ms and I only had 1 cup so to make up for the loss I added semi-sweet choc. chips, white choc. chips, and some chopped pecans and whoa was that cookie out of this world! It would have been just as great if I would have had just the M&ms in the correct amount. I use this site all the time and I am telling you that this is a great recipe just change the shortening to butter and shortening. I'm gonna try to add my pic to the bunch so ya'll can see how mine turned out with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila.m

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
these cookies are awesome. everyone at home and work loved them. im going to make a 10 dz batch for the nursing home that i cook for. i just know they will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made them and used 2 teaspoons of vanilla (because I loove using vanilla in my baking). I used 2 cups of M&M's and they were perfect. It made 4 dozen perfectly, no smaller cookies or scraping the bowl (though I do anyway :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I knew from the get-go that this would not be a cookie I'd be particularly fond of because of the higher ratio of brown sugar to white sugar. But I also knew that Hubs would like them because this produces a softer cookie. I really dislike flat chocolate chip cookies, so I was sure to refrigerate the dough awhile, until somewhat firm. Yes, they were soft - and for my tastes too sweet, the added sweetness of the M&Ms making them even more so. Hubs did give a nod of approval, just as I thought he would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
these were good.... I did what some others did and used butter instead of shortening...although shortening does have its uses in my kitchen, in my cookies is one place it absolutely doesn't belong, especially that much!! to the reviewer who said these tasted like store bought, it's the shortening...they use it cause it's cheaper than butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good! Used butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just made these.. turned out amazing!.. I did have to cook them a little longer but I think I made the scoops too big :) Also I did use butter instead of shortning and used 1/2 tsp salt instead. Awsome recipe will be using it again.. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were great!! I used real butter and half whole wheat flour, also added less sugar (and used half date sugar) and they came out perfect. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States