Robbi's M&M's® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Cookies were WAY too sweet. And I should have tried half shortening, half butter, like others suggested. Was sadly disappointed. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made these cookies for the Super Bowl party. They were a big hit. I used half unsalted butter at room temp and half shorening as suggested in previous post. I also added 1t cornstarch and 1/4t of baking powder so cookies would be soft. I refrigerated the dough over nght after taking advise from MANDACOOK1 and cooked the cookies for 9 mins at 350 degree and left them in the pan for 4 mins. My husband doesn't like hard cookies but he enjoyed these cookies. I do belive this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and I did not like the way the cookies turned out. I should've used butter instead of the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because it's simple and makes a pretty decent cookie. I would've given it 5 stars but, aside from the candy, there's very little flavor to it. I even added some mini semi-sweet morsels and if I got a bite without an M&M, it was very bland. And this was despite having used butter flavored shortening. I might have given this 3 stars, but it's really not too shabby considering it's made up of mostly everyday ingredients and takes very little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I followed the directions to a t and the cookies didn't flatten out at all and took 20 mins to get done on the inside and by that time the outside was to brown. My husband said they were good but I didn't like them at all. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used butter instead of shortening to and they were delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I used 2 sticks of butter and refrigerated the dough 5 minutes before baking. Cookies came out perfectly! The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and it gets better each time! I am still playing with my flour since i use only butter but the next batch should be absolutely perfect! I look forward to making some delicious chocolate chip cookies with this too once i get my flour down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These are awesome! The batter has a very sweet, white sugar flavor. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States