Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used butter instead of shortening and added 1 small package of instant vanilla pudding. Also decreased the vanilla to 1 tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very good, though the yield was about half of what the recipe indicated. (A regular batch gave me about 3 dozen 2-in cookies.) I used a mix of milk chocolate and white chocolate M&Ms, and they're terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
It was quite possibly the worst cookie I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OMG i love it so much, i made mine with all organic ingredients and it was the bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Decent cookies but, as written, nothing spectacular because it calls for the use of shortening only. Swap out the shortening and use butter instead (butter always makes for better cookies). Add more flour to prevent flattening and then you'll have a five star cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
So yummy! I had to use up some leftover holiday M&Ms so decided to make these for our camping trip this weekend. I multiplied the recipe by 1.5 and did 1 cup shortening with 1/2 a cup butter. Delicious! I think we are going to try making cookie S'mores tonight with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Photo by ladylee
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these today, they were yummy. Although I made a few changes for personal reasons. I used 2/3 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup white sugar, 3/4 cup margarine and 1/2 tsp salt. Chill for about 30 mins before baking. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Hubby and I made our first homemade cookies today using this recipe. In 25 years we have always used packaged mix. We both absolutely loved these. Not to sweet. I made one change as per other reviews. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening. The cooking time was different for me due to my altitude and oven. 15 Minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fojimo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
First of all, Im NOT a huge cookie person; however I made these for my kids and I fell in LOVE with the dough and instantly knew it would become my favorite recipe ever for cookies and I was right! I followed the advice of others and used a slick of butter and 1/2 C shortening. Followed everything else to a "t". I put dough in fridge for 30 min bc I had to run to pick kids up from school. The cookies are SO YUMMY! They are chewy and NOT flat at all. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. Right after trying the cookies, I was forced to make another batch. I knew these wouldn't last until my husband got home tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great! I had never made cookies from scratch before and they came out great. I have made 3 batches in the span of a week; they are addicting! I did not change anything out, only added chocolate chips with the m&ms. Will be using this recipe for cookies from now on; no more store bought mixes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercedes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States