Rob and Becky's Pimm's™ Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bwalker78@me.com
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Had it for the first time when I was in England visiting relatives this past spring. I found your recipe, sent it to my cousins across the pond to verify (as the other one on this site was no were close they said) made it this evening and enjoyed it on the roof top after dinner on a balmy night...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Brings back happy memories of Henley Regatta. This is the typical 'tipple' of this event. You have to have the mint and cucumber. Very refreshing, but be careful, you often don't realize how much alchohol is in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We omit the apple and the orange, and throw in a bit of orange liqueur. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burr Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was delicious! My daughter-in-law's mother was visiting from Manchester, England and I served this to her last night at our BBQ. She said she's going to make me an honorary Brit!!! I did not use the apple or the lime and I increased the mint to 5 leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Pimm's is one of the better imports from the "Old Country". Absolutly my favorit spring/summer/autumn drink. For all non Brits out there "Lemonade" is not the traditional lemonade that is commonly drunk in the USA. Lemonade is a soda that is like Seven Up or Sprite both of which are good substitutes for "Lemonade". Half the fun of Pimm's is eating the fruit after it has soaked for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The first time I had this was in Kenya, at a safari lodge, after a long, dusty day of game drives. If you can't find the British "lemonade" use ginger ale--in fact, that's the way they made it at the Samburu Safari Lodge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamraJB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
MMMmmmmmmmm.....very refreshing. Great on a hot afternoon in sunny Las Vegas!!! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I love pims and lemonade in the summer but i personally dont have the mint and cucumber in it i prefer it fully fruity, the best bit is when u get to eat the highly alcholic oranges at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Much better than the old one I was using. So refreshing, thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I can't get Pimm's so I used Bombay gin and it was delicious and refreshing. I omitted the pineapple and poured the gin into glasses then poured the steeped lemonade over that. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rob Roy Cocktail

See how to add a smoky, Scotchy twist to the Manhattan cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States