Rob and Becky's Pimm's™ Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bwalker78@me.com
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Had it for the first time when I was in England visiting relatives this past spring. I found your recipe, sent it to my cousins across the pond to verify (as the other one on this site was no were close they said) made it this evening and enjoyed it on the roof top after dinner on a balmy night...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Just got back from the UK and our group really enjoyed this drink (a few thought it too sweet). It was never made with our lemonade, but rather a lemon/lime soda like 7 Up or Sprite. I don't care for mint but it is traditional and great in this drink. According to the bartenders in London you can use whatever fruit you have on hand (sort of like Sangria).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Penryn, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Different and enjoyable. I made it without the 1 cup Pimm's No. 1™. Instead I tweaked the recipe a bit and seeped a dozen Juniper berries in 2 cups of boiled water for 30 minutes. I added a cup of Splenda to the hot water to dissolve. I poured the hot water in with the fresh squeezed lemons and strained out the Juniper berries. I crushed the Juniper berries and added them to the lemonade. Once crushed they gave off a nice aroma and the flavor of gin without the alcohol. Thirst quenching and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The first time I had this was in Kenya, at a safari lodge, after a long, dusty day of game drives. If you can't find the British "lemonade" use ginger ale--in fact, that's the way they made it at the Samburu Safari Lodge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamraJB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Pimm's is one of the better imports from the "Old Country". Absolutly my favorit spring/summer/autumn drink. For all non Brits out there "Lemonade" is not the traditional lemonade that is commonly drunk in the USA. Lemonade is a soda that is like Seven Up or Sprite both of which are good substitutes for "Lemonade". Half the fun of Pimm's is eating the fruit after it has soaked for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
So, basically, this is just Sangria made with gin instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was delicious! My daughter-in-law's mother was visiting from Manchester, England and I served this to her last night at our BBQ. She said she's going to make me an honorary Brit!!! I did not use the apple or the lime and I increased the mint to 5 leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
For all the yummy fruits added, I couldn't taste anything except for the lemonade. A big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Refreshing and tasty. Not sure why but after a few hours it seemed to get a slight bitter aftertaste. That tells me to make it in smaller batches which works for me. Was really tasty fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVOSRANCHEROS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We omit the apple and the orange, and throw in a bit of orange liqueur. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burr Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rob Roy Cocktail

See how to add a smoky, Scotchy twist to the Manhattan cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States