Roasted and Curried Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Very good, very tasty. All my guests loved it. And it was fairly simple to make. This is good Holiday soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I doubled the recipe for my Bible Study group of 10. They all thought it was very tasty. I think it could of used more curry, but of course I really like spice. I plan to make this again for sure. Joey51 from Portland, OR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
A delicious recipe! I used roasted curry powder that I bought in my travels in South Asia that worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is an excellent soup! It's quite sweet (in fact, I'll use a little less brown sugar next time) and has a very rich aroma. Make sure that it is pureed very well--a blender might work better than a food processor. Also, make sure that the soup cools a bit at the end or the yogurt will curdle. Even my 8 year old son loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This was the first recipe I tried with my new food processor and it was a great choice. Very tasty soup. I added extra curry powder because we like things hot in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This soup is wonderful. The onions and garlic baking in the oven give off wonderful aromas. I omitted the sugar and cinnamon and added extra pepper to make it a little spicier. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This recipe turned out bad. I definatly won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This soup was great. I served it for a large dinner party and everyone raved about it. Adding yogurt at the end is a nice compliment to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This is a wonderful cold winter night's soup! I added extra curry - we can't get enough. We used the yogurt as a condiment, rather than mixing it in with the soup - wonderful! We will definitely make this one again - soon! :) Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
AMAZING RECIPE! I decreased the amount of brown sugar and cinnamon and added extra curry and some chipotle, otherwise it was too delicate for us. I skipped the yogurt and added three tbs. heavy cream instead. Very nice recipe that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States