Roasted and Curried Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Very good, very tasty. All my guests loved it. And it was fairly simple to make. This is good Holiday soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I doubled the recipe for my Bible Study group of 10. They all thought it was very tasty. I think it could of used more curry, but of course I really like spice. I plan to make this again for sure. Joey51 from Portland, OR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
A delicious recipe! I used roasted curry powder that I bought in my travels in South Asia that worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is an excellent soup! It's quite sweet (in fact, I'll use a little less brown sugar next time) and has a very rich aroma. Make sure that it is pureed very well--a blender might work better than a food processor. Also, make sure that the soup cools a bit at the end or the yogurt will curdle. Even my 8 year old son loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This was the first recipe I tried with my new food processor and it was a great choice. Very tasty soup. I added extra curry powder because we like things hot in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This soup is wonderful. The onions and garlic baking in the oven give off wonderful aromas. I omitted the sugar and cinnamon and added extra pepper to make it a little spicier. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This recipe turned out bad. I definatly won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This soup was great. I served it for a large dinner party and everyone raved about it. Adding yogurt at the end is a nice compliment to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This is a wonderful cold winter night's soup! I added extra curry - we can't get enough. We used the yogurt as a condiment, rather than mixing it in with the soup - wonderful! We will definitely make this one again - soon! :) Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
AMAZING RECIPE! I decreased the amount of brown sugar and cinnamon and added extra curry and some chipotle, otherwise it was too delicate for us. I skipped the yogurt and added three tbs. heavy cream instead. Very nice recipe that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States