Roasted and Curried Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I would have given this 5 stars, but it really wasn't very good until I added cream to it. I love the taste of butternut squash, but the yogurt didn't work for me. I followed it exactly, and it was an excellent recipe with cream! Thanks Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe was good. It's lower in fat than one made with cream, that's why I picked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Great soup! I like to garnish it with baked apples and a large crouton in each bowl. So good and very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Incredible! I have made this recipe at least 5 times and t his is quite a wonderful soup - I double it and freeze some for those wintery days. I also served it at a dinner party and put a dollup of plain yogurt in the center and swirled it around with a knife - it looked VERY gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Be sure to add a lot more spices if you have a decent-sized butternut squash; I found that for even a medium squash the spices were not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Very tasty. I omitted to the cinnamon and oregano as a few reviewers suggested and used about 3t of a sweet curry powder, and sour cream instead of yoghurt at the end which made it much more earthy. Had it at Christmas Eve dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
An interesting autumn soup. We like things spicy so I added a few dashes of ground red pepper since I had only mild curry on hand. I also added some heavy cream to give it a creamer taste (instead of adding yogurt). My husband liked it better chilled- I prefered it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very flavorful and interesting soup. Not a favorite with my children though - a bit strong or spicy for their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Good flavor, I agree that it is a bit too sweet. Smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Hmm. I may have screwed this up, so it might be a good recipe. Anyway, I didn't use enough roasted garlic, which really would have upped the sweet/smoky flavour. I also used a bit too much curry, which overpowered the dish. Add the yoghurt: it's cool note really balances the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States