Roasted and Curried Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very easy and outstanding soup. We are very health and weight conscious and this is very satisfying. I love it just as it is, added a shake of cayenne to my husbands bowl, as he prefers everything spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this completely vegan, and it was delicious! Almond milk instead of the yogurt, and it worked fine. I upped the level of squash to keep the thickness, and got rave reviews from everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilanalu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Fabulous flavors! Everyone I've made this for has asked for the recipe. And several of them would never have thought to try butternut squash soup before tasting this recipe. Definitely a keeper, made exactly as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent, got so many raves. Will make again and again. Thank you for the sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Quite tasty, but I had to increase a few of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was a good soup to come home to on a wintery day. It went over well with the dinner party and I made it again for myself but added chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very easy to make and tasted delicious. Followed the recipe except left out the bay leaf (didn't have one) and served yogurt on the side (vegan request) with great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Ok. Not AMAZING, but pretty good. I think that I'd just use cream instead of the yogurt next time. Also to anyone else making this recipe, allow yourself more time than it states to really cook the squash. I didn't even have a very thick or big one and it took much longer than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel Valerius
Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Roasting the squash, onions and garlic makes this soup amazing. Very worth the bit of extra time. I used light coconut milk in place of yogurt to make it vegan and added a little extra curry paste to kick up the spice a notch. Overall, an excellent soup to warm you up on a cold night and use up the last of that fall squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious! Worth the extra baking time and so simple, really. All I needed to buy was the squash! I used EXTERRA's spice recommendations but kept the oregano in since everyone's a fan of it in my family. Instead of yogurt, I added a half cup or so of fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States