Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I tried the receipe with Purple Yams, which was my first attempt at cooking yams, and will not be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatHale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I wanted something different than sweet potatoes again. I have a 2 yr old and 5 yr old who wouldn't stop eating these! My husband and 15 yr old loved them too. They are easy and wonderful tasting! This is going to become a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie1320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Iron River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I normally do not eat Yams, but I thought I would give this a try since they are more healthier than potatoes. I listened to the other reviewers and used a freezer bag to coat the yams with EVOO. I did add some minced garlic and they turned out perfect with the exception that everyone thought they were too salty. Next time I will cut down the salt. Thanks for the recipe. We are now YAM fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I agree that this was easy to prepare and tasty. As suggested by another reviewer, I used a plastic bag to coat the slices with olive oil. I also added some minced garlic and soy sauce with the salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great, easy recipe! For some reason I thought I could get by without flipping the yammies, but I learned when I took them out of the oven and flipped them onto my plate that yes, indeed, in the future I need to flip them halfway through baking. It would be really easy to dress this recipe up, which makes it so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Not a huge fan of this. I thought it would be crunchier but came out more like a cooked squash texture. Seasoning was good just not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe , much enjoyed by us...thanx...we used the Freezer bag idea and added Montreal steak spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
What a treat! This was the first time I've ever tried bakeing a yam and was surprised just what a tasty treat they made. After slicing, I put them in a bag with the olive oil so they would be coated evenly. Highly recomended....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great way to add a little fun to your meal! I've made these exactly as stated, and I've also spiced them up a bit with various seasonings - garlic, seasoned salt, spinach & herb, etc. This is one that you can really have fun with! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this as an alternative to mashed potatoes. It turned out to be kind of boring, but then again, so are mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States