Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These were AMAZING. I couldn't stop eating them. I did find the hint about putting everything in a ziploc bag super helpful. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were delicious! They took a little longer to get soft, and I did add garlic powder and a little bit of grated Reggiano parmesan. Perfect addition to Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The best yam recipe ever! Easy, fast and delicious. Everyone loved them and are begging for me to make them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I tried the receipe with Purple Yams, which was my first attempt at cooking yams, and will not be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatHale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I wanted something different than sweet potatoes again. I have a 2 yr old and 5 yr old who wouldn't stop eating these! My husband and 15 yr old loved them too. They are easy and wonderful tasting! This is going to become a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie1320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Iron River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I normally do not eat Yams, but I thought I would give this a try since they are more healthier than potatoes. I listened to the other reviewers and used a freezer bag to coat the yams with EVOO. I did add some minced garlic and they turned out perfect with the exception that everyone thought they were too salty. Next time I will cut down the salt. Thanks for the recipe. We are now YAM fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I agree that this was easy to prepare and tasty. As suggested by another reviewer, I used a plastic bag to coat the slices with olive oil. I also added some minced garlic and soy sauce with the salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great, easy recipe! For some reason I thought I could get by without flipping the yammies, but I learned when I took them out of the oven and flipped them onto my plate that yes, indeed, in the future I need to flip them halfway through baking. It would be really easy to dress this recipe up, which makes it so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Not a huge fan of this. I thought it would be crunchier but came out more like a cooked squash texture. Seasoning was good just not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States