Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My mother is spending the weekend and I wanted to make something special that she had never had. I tried this as a side dish and it was great. I live alone and don't make good healthy meals for myself, I usually end up just making a PBJ but this is so simple and tasty I may add a chicken breast, turkey or fish. I think I would starve if not for Allrecipes. I have 59 recipes in my recipe box and making them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodCarma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A really good simple recipe. Very tasty way to serve yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These were AMAZING. I couldn't stop eating them. I did find the hint about putting everything in a ziploc bag super helpful. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were delicious! They took a little longer to get soft, and I did add garlic powder and a little bit of grated Reggiano parmesan. Perfect addition to Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The best yam recipe ever! Easy, fast and delicious. Everyone loved them and are begging for me to make them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I tried the receipe with Purple Yams, which was my first attempt at cooking yams, and will not be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatHale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I wanted something different than sweet potatoes again. I have a 2 yr old and 5 yr old who wouldn't stop eating these! My husband and 15 yr old loved them too. They are easy and wonderful tasting! This is going to become a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie1320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Iron River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I normally do not eat Yams, but I thought I would give this a try since they are more healthier than potatoes. I listened to the other reviewers and used a freezer bag to coat the yams with EVOO. I did add some minced garlic and they turned out perfect with the exception that everyone thought they were too salty. Next time I will cut down the salt. Thanks for the recipe. We are now YAM fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States