Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We prepared the yams as described but they took more than twice as long to roast in the oven so were not ready with the rest of the meal. They were delicious - I will just allow more time or pre-cook next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
So very easy. I made it even easier by simply tossing the slices, oil and seasonings together in a big bowl until evenly coated. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
delicious!! An easy healthy way to prepare yams and a nice twist on a standard roasted potato. I sliced them a bit thinner and they cooked perfectly in just over 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious! I used two large yams but kept the EVOO at 2 tbsp and it was perfect. I shook it up in a ziploc like other reviewers recommended and then seasoned with S&P. It would be great with other seasonings, too! And, I think the calorie count on here is off. I put it into My Fitness Pal's calorie counter and it came back with 138 cal and 7.1 g of fat for a quarter of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great for the Primal diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I will use less salt next time and maybe add a pinch of brown sugar. But how nice to have an easy recipe for yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Thank you for giving me a recipe that will FINALLY get my fiance to eat yams!! This recipe is fantastic because you can use whatever herbs and spices you'd like to spice it up! My personal favourite is 2 tsp Montreal Steak Seasoning, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp dried basil, 1/2 tsp dried dill, 1/2 tsp seasoning salt, 1/2 tsp pepper. I toss my yam slices in a mixing bowl with seasonings and oil, then spread flat on an oiled and tin-foil lined baking sheet. Bake at 350 F for 30 mins, flipping halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I cut my potatoes into chunks and used my stoneware. Came out perfect. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States