Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Even my 2.5 year old liked this! We got some yams in a produce box delivery that I had no idea what to do with, but I will make this again if the opportunity presents itself. 1 large yam made a decent side dish for my family of four with two young children. I tossed 3/8" slices with EVOO I'd heated with a smashed garlic clove, plus salt, pepper and a dash of smoked paprika, in a 1 gal Ziploc per others' suggestion. 40 mins at 350 did it for my thicker slices. I served drizzle with honey, but would also try adding dabs of goat cheese during baking and perhaps then top with arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
It's similar to roasting asparagus! This was a simple and fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is easy and they come out great. I added some chili powder to give them a little kick! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! I don't like yams or sweet potatoes with sugar on them--they are sweet enough but most recipes are 'candied'. I've experimented with different seasonings and all have been amazing! This is the best recipe I've ever found for yams and/or sweet potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmi
Home Town: Yale, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I love how versatile this recipe is! I have made it exactly as the recipe state and with a million variations. I've added basil, dill, Montreal steak seasoning, Emril's essence... pretty much anything I can find in my spice rack I'll add it. It so simple but so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I love this recipe and just eat it as the entrée. One difference I use is coconut oil. What a difference in taste and coconut oil is also very healthy in moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Berkowitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Love this recipe. So simple, and the tastiest I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Healthy, easy, in house ingredients! great for a light dinner. Try with a grill chicken( marinade with salt rosemary and garlic)and green salad with balsamic vinagrette from trade Joe's. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yes very nice but if you like garlic, add a little garlic powder and I use coconut oil, that is healthy and can take more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States