Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I will use less salt next time and maybe add a pinch of brown sugar. But how nice to have an easy recipe for yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Lomax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Thank you for giving me a recipe that will FINALLY get my fiance to eat yams!! This recipe is fantastic because you can use whatever herbs and spices you'd like to spice it up! My personal favourite is 2 tsp Montreal Steak Seasoning, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp dried basil, 1/2 tsp dried dill, 1/2 tsp seasoning salt, 1/2 tsp pepper. I toss my yam slices in a mixing bowl with seasonings and oil, then spread flat on an oiled and tin-foil lined baking sheet. Bake at 350 F for 30 mins, flipping halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I cut my potatoes into chunks and used my stoneware. Came out perfect. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My mother is spending the weekend and I wanted to make something special that she had never had. I tried this as a side dish and it was great. I live alone and don't make good healthy meals for myself, I usually end up just making a PBJ but this is so simple and tasty I may add a chicken breast, turkey or fish. I think I would starve if not for Allrecipes. I have 59 recipes in my recipe box and making them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodCarma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A really good simple recipe. Very tasty way to serve yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These were AMAZING. I couldn't stop eating them. I did find the hint about putting everything in a ziploc bag super helpful. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were delicious! They took a little longer to get soft, and I did add garlic powder and a little bit of grated Reggiano parmesan. Perfect addition to Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The best yam recipe ever! Easy, fast and delicious. Everyone loved them and are begging for me to make them again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States