Roasted Yam and Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I serve this hot, and it's very flavourful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Wick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've been trying to introduce more kale into our diet and this was a hit. I didn't have yams but substituted sweet potatoes. The first day, because of time constraints, I didn't cool the ingredients so we ate it hot. I chilled the leftovers and had them with lunch the next day. I really like the combination of kale and sweet potatoes, both hot and cold. The vinegar flavor reminded me of a hot wilted endive salad my grandmother used to make...delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This looks delish! I am making this for dinner tonight with a few minor changes...the added goat chesse sounds great, tho i am a vegan but my housemate will add some to his...i will caramelize the red onion I am using in a dash of maple syrup & omit the vinegar...i am using toasted pecans to give it some crunch & making a fresh grated lemon ginger dressing to pour over the salad and i can't wait to try this dish! The yams are roasting in the oven and the kale is from our organic winter garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I thought this was delicious, although no flavors stuck out particularly. I did not cool anything in the refrigerator and enjoyed it about room temperature on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I just made this and my family didn't wait for it to cool. My 7 yr old son loved the kale and my husband asked for a second helping. I added some pre-cooked roast chicken slices to even out a low cam dinner. I can see some people enjoying bacon, but for us that would be too much fat for this light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheDon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Extremely flavorful. Not a big hit with the kids, but for adults, a home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
super easy to make and soooo delicious. Followed it exactly! I have made my boyfriend a believer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is excellent! I served it warm, and left out the red wine vinegar. I have just discovered kale and the sweetness of the yams is a great compliment to the taste. Makes a really nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I picked this recipe to use up what I had on hand. Subbing swiss chard for the kale and WOW what a unexpected surprise. Simple, sweet, bright, instant addition to our favorites file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States