Roasted Yam and Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it! Just made a few changes. I didn't have red wine vinegar or yams on hand so instead used lemon juice and sweet potato. Also, I was so hungry I couldn't wait till it cooled...so I threw the roasted sweet potato in while the Kale cooked. And then added the lemon juice. Simply divine. Will be making this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Not bad at all but not REALLY good neither. A refreshing queer side :-) If I'm cooking it again I shall try some spicy additions, - if.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I serve this hot, and it's very flavourful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Wick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've been trying to introduce more kale into our diet and this was a hit. I didn't have yams but substituted sweet potatoes. The first day, because of time constraints, I didn't cool the ingredients so we ate it hot. I chilled the leftovers and had them with lunch the next day. I really like the combination of kale and sweet potatoes, both hot and cold. The vinegar flavor reminded me of a hot wilted endive salad my grandmother used to make...delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This looks delish! I am making this for dinner tonight with a few minor changes...the added goat chesse sounds great, tho i am a vegan but my housemate will add some to his...i will caramelize the red onion I am using in a dash of maple syrup & omit the vinegar...i am using toasted pecans to give it some crunch & making a fresh grated lemon ginger dressing to pour over the salad and i can't wait to try this dish! The yams are roasting in the oven and the kale is from our organic winter garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I thought this was delicious, although no flavors stuck out particularly. I did not cool anything in the refrigerator and enjoyed it about room temperature on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I just made this and my family didn't wait for it to cool. My 7 yr old son loved the kale and my husband asked for a second helping. I added some pre-cooked roast chicken slices to even out a low cam dinner. I can see some people enjoying bacon, but for us that would be too much fat for this light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheDon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Extremely flavorful. Not a big hit with the kids, but for adults, a home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
super easy to make and soooo delicious. Followed it exactly! I have made my boyfriend a believer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States